Chevron Left
返回到 Electric Power Systems

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 Electric Power Systems 的评价和反馈

4.7
5,476 个评分
1,385 条评论

课程概述

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

热门审阅

RS

May 10, 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM

Jan 18, 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

筛选依据:

176 - Electric Power Systems 的 200 个评论(共 1,372 个)

创建者 Yogesh A

Jun 10, 2020

For my new role, it was necessary to know about the basics of Power Systems. This course helped me learn that.

创建者 Juan P R G

Jun 30, 2019

Awsome! didactic and fun! very good material and information for non professionals and amateurs in electricity

创建者 Chisomeje O

Jun 24, 2020

very great course really understood what i was taught, the practice quizzes were useful for regular training.

创建者 Sagar M

May 12, 2020

I learned about power substation,distribution etc. Also i earned knowledge about power system in practically.

创建者 Mrs.MALINI. K V

May 10, 2020

it was very informative and easy to learn....my experience of learning this course was fabulous...Thank you..

创建者 Moshahid m k

Aug 21, 2020

The course was really good and at the end we get several ideas on which section to work on in power system

创建者 Varun M K

Aug 05, 2020

Great Course, very precise, but could have made more elaborate in four weeks. Enjoyed the learning, though.

创建者 Kuldeep k

Oct 03, 2019

This course provide me basic to high level knowledge about electricity there source and there distribution.

创建者 Dev P

Jul 15, 2020

The Course was amazing and I get the all basic knowledge about electrical system it will help me in future

创建者 Mohammed f

Jun 25, 2020

It was a good experience the way you taught us that was awesome. For that, I want to say thank you so much

创建者 Aarón E G A

Jan 15, 2019

Excellent course. I learned too much about how the electric industry works and how is the structure of it.

创建者 Ankit010 P

Jul 26, 2020

From this course i have many things about electricity , smart grid and many more. Thanks coursera team:-)

创建者 KUMBAM S S H

Jun 26, 2020

The Course was very useful and the quiz questions were also challenging as the topics became interesting.

创建者 ANJALIKRISHNAN.E

May 18, 2020

This is very helpful for us to deeply understand the electric power systems.It is really informative too.

创建者 Christopher C

May 13, 2020

Very enjoyable provides valuable information and clear definitions of all aspects of the electricity grid

创建者 MR. R M

May 05, 2020

Excellently designed course! I loved how the course content and assignments were designed and delivered.

创建者 Suthapalli A S H

Aug 23, 2020

The Course was great. It has insights about basic power system equipment is a neat and orderly fashion.

创建者 Ankur K

Jun 28, 2020

Exilent methode of teaching, constant is also good, finally I fell happy, I am satisfied with your work

创建者 ALI y a A

Jun 15, 2020

I gained valuable information and thank you for hosting me in a course and continued to achieve success

创建者 Arpit S

May 05, 2020

It was one of the best introductory course and to the point accurate enough to gain a ton of knowledge.

创建者 Bitan B

Sep 06, 2020

Very well taught course, concise and to the point to get the basic understanding of the power system.

创建者 Sujit R

Aug 06, 2020

It was a knowledgeable course indeed. If anyone complete it properly then he/she will gain something.

创建者 YUSUF A P

Aug 01, 2020

I HAD LEARNED THE ELECTRICAL POWER SYSTEM IN DETAIL ALSO LEARN ABOUT RENEWABLE ENERGY AND SMART GRID

创建者 Arunish K S

Aug 10, 2020

It covered all the basics, that too in a very simplified manner.

I'm more than happy with the course.

创建者 杨毅

Aug 02, 2020

A general introduction to the energy market. good for a layman to get started into the energy field.