Chevron Left
返回到 日常领导基础知识

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 日常领导基础知识 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,061 个评分
484 个审阅

课程概述

In this course you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership, individual decision making, group decision making, and managing motivation. The objectives are to understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success, and learn the foundations of effective leadership skills. Learners: • Understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success • Know how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, and are able to organize teams to work more effectively together • Will be able to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

AM

Jul 18, 2019

Very useful content, excellent teachers and well thought teaching methods. I couldn't recommend more for those tackling the problem of making a group help leaders decide and implement decisions.

KS

Mar 29, 2019

The course provided an excellent foundation for the way a leader (rather than a manager) can leverage their knowledge to build a better team. It is an excellent primer for the following courses.

筛选依据:

1 - 日常领导基础知识 的 25 个评论(共 468 个)

创建者 David B

Feb 22, 2018

This course is a very good introduction to the iMBA program. The content is exactly the sort of knowledge I want to gain; which is how to be a purposeful leader. Great foundation! Thank you!

创建者 Tom H

Jul 20, 2018

I worked hard on my first PEER reviewed paper and I recieved a 3 out of 10 which was a complete shocked to me. I was proud of my work and deserved a 10 out of 10! Unbelievable Im getting graded by people who do not know if they understand English! After this experience will not take a course again unless its by a professor. I would rather pay more than have it graded by a professor than a peer who knows nothing.

创建者 Kevin R S

Mar 29, 2019

The course provided an excellent foundation for the way a leader (rather than a manager) can leverage their knowledge to build a better team. It is an excellent primer for the following courses.

创建者 WAHEED U R

Apr 22, 2019

I must say it's really amazing and informative course. I've learned a lot about leadership and its foundations in everyday life. Thank you Coursera Team for arranging such wonderful course on this platform for Business Students like me.

创建者 Kartik N

Mar 12, 2017

Not a fan of this course. Reasons:

1) The subject material is presented in a dry manner (too much talking and jargon) - I find it repetitive and boring. I have to play it at least 1.75x in order to get through the material and try and stay engaged but I still have a hard time paying attention. Seriously, so boring!

2) There is a high degree of subjectivity in grading essays (peer reviews)

This course can benefit from:

1) Clearer introduction of concepts using pictures and animations, as well as cutting out the repetitiveness (and the assault of the jargonaut)

2) A better approach to grading that places importance on concepts instead of key words (jargon)

创建者 Awais A

Jan 28, 2019

Excellent course

创建者 SATPAL S

Jan 29, 2019

This online leadership program was very interesting and useful. It enhanced my belief that other's view point is essential for taking any decision. Group discussion are really important and helpful for personal and professional arena.

2Course fees of Rs 3607 was deducted from my account on 17/01/2019 even after completion of my course on15/01/2019.without any prior intimation.

3. I faced difficulty in online submission of writing assignment of module 3. Even after submission it was pending

创建者 Sudhan K

Feb 03, 2019

Excellent structure and content of the course!

创建者 Jayantshree

Dec 14, 2018

perfection at its best

创建者 Catalina V G

Dec 17, 2018

Awesome instruction.

创建者 Reena C

Jan 04, 2019

Excellent Course ! Learnt very good concepts and would recommend to people.

创建者 Moustafa

Jan 05, 2019

very useful course

创建者 Marie-Claude D

Jan 06, 2019

The course was an excellent introduction to leadership and decision making. I would have like to have more information of "managing the heart" but maybe this comes in future modules / courses in this serie.

创建者 Seth A A

Jan 08, 2019

This course is very simplified and comprehensive. I had fun doing it

创建者 Emeka J E

Jan 10, 2019

Practical and real for everyday leadership.

创建者 Ray S

Feb 12, 2019

Great Course

创建者 Ahmad D A

Feb 11, 2019

Obviously one of the best course in leadership

创建者 Sabiha M

Feb 11, 2019

very interactive

创建者 Brittany M

Feb 12, 2019

Good information I can use at work

创建者 Helene Y

Feb 12, 2019

The Foundations of Everyday Leadership is a very useful and fun course. I hope that the decision tree and the best decision suggestions can be explained or discussed in more depth. I really like this course, these instructors who have already guided the course.

创建者 Fredjoger B M

Feb 15, 2019

Great course!

创建者 Kevin S

Feb 14, 2019

I enjoyed the content.

创建者 Thyaneswaran V

Feb 09, 2019

Excellent content!

创建者 Andrey M

Feb 09, 2019

Good material but too little participants' activity

创建者 Crystal L

Feb 09, 2019

I really enjoyed the course, it provides a great foundation