Chevron Left
返回到 日常领导基础知识

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 日常领导基础知识 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,447 个评分
577 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership, individual decision making, group decision making, and managing motivation. The objectives are to understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success, and learn the foundations of effective leadership skills. Learners: • Understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success • Know how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, and are able to organize teams to work more effectively together • Will be able to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

AM

Jul 18, 2019

Very useful content, excellent teachers and well thought teaching methods. I couldn't recommend more for those tackling the problem of making a group help leaders decide and implement decisions.

KS

Mar 29, 2019

The course provided an excellent foundation for the way a leader (rather than a manager) can leverage their knowledge to build a better team. It is an excellent primer for the following courses.

筛选依据:

26 - 日常领导基础知识 的 50 个评论(共 559 个)

创建者 Alessandro M

Dec 01, 2017

Excellent course. Lots of material, presented in a clear and compelling way. Some lectures can be a bit too fast to properly take notes and let the concepts sink in, but the chance to slow down videos or replay them makes that an easily solvable issue.

I also enjoyed the suggested readings, which help in giving a broader view of what's presented in each lecture.

创建者 Prasad R K

Apr 02, 2019

Very good in terms of insights on leadership specifically on decision making & group decision making. Having spend more than two decades in the corporate world, I felt this course is much closer to reality and challenges that any leader will face.

I really liked the additional readings recommended and do not miss those readings.

创建者 MICHAEL J

Jun 19, 2018

This is a great course, if are a leader who leads from the heart with great emotion this course designed just for you. This particular course will lift the strength of your mind and heart to add another layered approach. Also this course allows for immediate impact to the business and organization. #DirectorOfEngineering

创建者 Adesanya M

Jun 26, 2019

This training is actually actually my first online and I am glad I took the course. Despite the fact that I am on the Journey to scale my career in Human Resources. I have learnt how to foster effective communication within an organization and how to implement strategic decisions to help actualize organizational goals.

创建者 MANTILLA, M J A

Apr 08, 2020

This was a an excellent course and I am glad I took it. This is a must course for anyone wanting to learn how to lead people and at the same time understanding their needs and concerns. At the same time, managers and leaders will be more aware of how their people plays an important part in the decision-making process.

创建者 Vijay J W

Jul 17, 2018

The entire course material containing the videos,the writing assignments, Quiz and case study discussions on making and implementing decisions individually and in groups and all the discussions focused on being a good leader was well structured and will help a lot at work place when leading and working with a team.

创建者 Mohammed E

Aug 12, 2018

A great course for setting the foundation of leadership which happens on a daily basis. Also, it provides a solid foundation for other leadership courses that can be taken to improve specific areas of leadership. I recommend this course for anyone about to take a leading role in any organization of any size.

创建者 Isaac B

Dec 07, 2019

Absolutely fantastic. I've learnt so much about leadership in this first course, the concept of process loss and how to tackle its three main problems; group decision-making, information & motivation etc. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to develop and/or improve his/her leadership skills.

创建者 Cecilia S

Aug 15, 2017

Very clear and accurate information. The most important topics and issues were addressed. I highly recommend this course. Professor Northcraft is amazing, as he speaks clearly and straight to the point. He also makes a strong emphasis on the key points that are imperative to understand and be prepared for.

创建者 Jacqueline H

Apr 26, 2017

The videos were very informative and I especially liked the fact that you could view the text and make notes as you watched the lesson. The case study activities were relevant to the material and having written assignments with peers reviewing was a nice change from just interacting with the instruc

创建者 Anthony M

Feb 22, 2017

Professor Northcraft keeps you engaged even while remotely teaching! His stories and curriculum are great from start to finish. The 4 modules that are given provide real life scenarios and teamwork is utilized the whole way through. This course is a definite need for future leaders and managers.

创建者 Manuela G

Aug 11, 2018

I truly appreciated the variety of inputs of this course from videos to quizzes to very practical activities as well as the self-paced rhythm that allowed me to manage my own progress while being in a time demanding managerial position. I will recommend this course to all my colleagues!

创建者 Kanav K

Aug 06, 2019

This course is the first course I took for iMBA. It has changed how I lead my team at work and how I try to be leader in situations where I am not the leader. The concepts are very clearly explained. I would recommend this course to everyone who wants to get better at being a leader.

创建者 synthia n

Jul 19, 2018

This is a really good module on leadership. most often i see courses like these with just theory, but this module has case study and writing exercise which help the learner apply what they learn and that way muscle memory is built and you remember the modules for a long time.

创建者 Miguel L

Feb 20, 2016

Excellent information rendered throughout the course; very concise and well explained lectures by Prof. Northcraft; minimum content issues; magnificent level of participation from fellow students. So far the best course I've taken online in Coursera or any other platform.

创建者 Daniel O

Apr 10, 2018

Exceptional by all standard. Nothing could make you not remember its insightful and well presented lectures. Want to outstretch yourself, and bring out the hidden talents in you, then quickly enroll in this course. This case studies will make you a creative giant.

创建者 Martin C

Feb 11, 2016

Nice insights! Good course with actually steps to follow to overcome the issues presented! Really a great course! Teacher's great, I wish he'd loose a little the "army style" speech and grading system but you know, diversity is what makes this world great! Thanks!

创建者 Vishesh G

Oct 10, 2018

This course equips you with the knowledge of exactly what it says in the title. The course met my expectations quite well and was actually quite practical in its teachings as I could relate and think of where I can apply this knowledge in my real life situations.

创建者 Helene Y

Feb 12, 2019

The Foundations of Everyday Leadership is a very useful and fun course. I hope that the decision tree and the best decision suggestions can be explained or discussed in more depth. I really like this course, these instructors who have already guided the course.

创建者 Nina R Y

Jul 14, 2019

A must for entrepreneurs, if you are looking for the best way to quickly increase your leadership skills, you have to take this course. You will learn so much and it is so engaging that will leave you craving for more.

Your team needs a leader not a boss.

创建者 Robert C

Jan 07, 2020

I learned a lot from this course - more than I expected. The many components of leadership, the psycology behind it and working with others, and understanding what it takes on a truly deep level what it takes to be an effective leader in every sense.

创建者 Ballio C

May 05, 2017

Thank you for a thoughtful class on leadership. It was a great course with a lot of quality materials. I've learned quite a good deal of helpful information on the building blocks of leadership. I can't wait to practice what I've learned in my work.

创建者 Ran X

Jul 02, 2017

The course rationalizes what we might feel to be intuitive about managing decision and motivation. It also offers practical and specific advice on overcoming common pitfalls in making decision and motivating people to implement the decision.

创建者 Ali R

Aug 04, 2016

5 Stars. The professor did an excellent job. Drove the points home with relevant readings and lectures that were concise and made references to examples that enhanced the topics. I hope every other class turns out this smooth and efficient.

创建者 Mahara a A

Dec 17, 2019

Am loving this course. Short and sweet. Well explained and to the point, making it easier for employed and extremely busy individuals like me to read and understand easily and in short span of time. Thank you very much for this inititaive.