Chevron Left
返回到 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 的评价和反馈

4.7
25,681 个评分

课程概述

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

热门审阅

NF

Dec 5, 2020

Foods and us have a relationship, and this course defines that relationship. Personally, this course provides positive experience for me in regards of food, meal preparation, and eating in moderation.

NK

Feb 24, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

筛选依据:

51 - Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 的 75 个评论(共 7,502 个)

创建者 Carmen C

Jun 23, 2020

First and foremost, although it might seem simplistic, this course is so well taught and so informative that I have found again my love for real food. Since losing weight has been a primary goal for a few years now, I tried the “all or nothing” sort of diet. I had joined a gym where I was given a diet that was so strict where all I could eat were certain types of food, etc. I soon realized that I had no fun eating and I would dread the next bland meal. Having taken this course has taught me the value and importance of having a nutritious meal. I am so happy to have found Coursera. I cannot thank you enough for putting this information together. It is so worth every second of my time spent.

创建者 Adegoke I

Apr 26, 2022

I am grateful for the privilege given to me, to learn this course. I am a Chef, I knew I need to enhance my knowledge by knowing more about food. I don't just want to cook but I want to make a difference by incorporating healthy meals into my choice of food preparation and that of my clients.

I learnt about how food was modified as a result of more women moving into the labour force, hence the consumption of processed food is on the increase. I look forward to more courses related to health from this great platform.

Thank you Coursera! Thank you my instructor! Thank you stanford University!

创建者 Holly H

Aug 29, 2020

Michael Pollan's 7 words: EAT FOOD, NOT TOO MUCH, MOSTLY PLANTS totally simplies the current confusion around what to eat and how to construct your diet: keto?, paleo?, vegetarian?, etc. This course take a complex subjects and simplifies it and presents the most basic stepping stones. I feel that by following those 7 simple words and seeing processed foods for wrihat they are: profit makers for large companies - I can avoid processed foods, focus on whole foods & NUTRITION and enjoy my food experiences. No more second guessing every food choice I make!!!

创建者 Victor B M d S

Apr 25, 2022

I just love it! Easy to do in a fast routine, the videos are amazing, you really can learn even if you don't know to much about nutrition. The teachers made a great job in this course. Thanks so much, for all the information.

创建者 Rocks L

Dec 5, 2019

This is really nice course and sach a amazing information about nutrition . This is one part of nutrition . Its a good knowledge about food and nutrition field . Thanks coursera for provide this course .

创建者 Raúl C C A

Dec 9, 2019

Me encantó es te curso, fue de gran ayuda, me ayudó a alimentarme mejor y nos es difícil de comprender, es muy importante tener conocimiento sobre este tema, definitivamente recomiendo el curso.

创建者 zainab o k

May 30, 2021

mostly people does not know the nutritional value of they eat, they just eat to fill their bellies . people should be educate on how to cook and eat right. this course was insightful

创建者 Sumaiya i m

Apr 21, 2022

Thanks for giving me the opportunity to join with you.This course was highly beneficial for me.I request for giving me this opportunity again.And thanks again for the financial aid.

创建者 Tran T K

Dec 6, 2019

Thank you, Doctor Maya, for this course. Every lesson is valuable and easy to practice. Everyone should join this course for better eating habits.

创建者 Olya

Apr 25, 2022

​Im grateful to all the creators! Im lucky to have accomplished the course, now i feel more powerful and aware than i used to be!

创建者 VAIBHAV G

Apr 26, 2022

USEFUL INFORMATION FOR BETTER LIFE !.........AND OF COURSE MARKETING GIMMICKS BY FOOD COMPANIES.

创建者 Varsha S

Apr 25, 2022

The course was simple,intersting and informative

创建者 Carolien V D B

Apr 27, 2022

This course was really helpful and informative.

创建者 Umang T

Apr 22, 2022

simplified learning which anyone can understand

创建者 Neil C

Dec 8, 2019

Very helpful and easy to understand.

创建者 willem

Apr 27, 2022

Enjoyed the course

创建者 Sounak S

Apr 26, 2022

The Course content is extremely good. Only one suggestion though, some of the data that was mentioned could have been shown through graphs, tables or other infographic means.

创建者 Amrutha G

Apr 21, 2022

A very basic and simple guide to the practise of eating healthier and Developing a good relationship with food.

创建者 Abhishek F

Apr 26, 2022

great course to start yor fitness career.

创建者 Naung K

Apr 22, 2022

​good n helpful.

创建者 Laura F

Jun 7, 2020

The course itself is pretty basic, but well-rounded overall. I think it is confusing to present a general course and then have the recipe/cooking section gluten-free. It may leave some people with the false sense that gluten free is superior. I think it would have been better to have the recipes a little more general and with a stronger focus on fresh foods and modeling the plating suggested in the course. The first recipe offered - gluten free crepes - could have been served rolled around berries and bananas, or at least served with some fresh fruit, rather than serving with Nutella and mentioning maple syrup as an option. It would have made more sense to fill them with applesauce, which was also mentioned, and plate with some fresh fruit drizzled with plain yogurt or something. It was interesting to look at two of the recipe videos, both of which used butter and added sugar, when the class itself recommended unsaturated fats and reducing added sugars. While I thought the information overall was good, the recipe section for week 5 seemed to send a mixed message.

创建者 Khalida

Apr 27, 2022

3.5 Stars for me.

It was a nice course. But very basic, even for an introduction. I expected a bit more advanced level of information. Overall, it is good for someone who would like to learn, but not to spend much time working on the contents of the course. I would say, it is rather entertaining than educational, but i mean it in a nice way ))

创建者 JOHN-CHICHI, F N

Apr 27, 2022

food and health has taught me how i can eat healthy in the aspect of eating quality food in small quantity ,it also taught how to take in foods with nutritional values(less calories and fat)... am so glade am part of this class because my knowledge foe health has really increased.................

创建者 Juan H C

May 4, 2018

I expected more depth in the nutrition side, like meals and drink that prevent some nutrients absortion and shouldn't be mixed with the meals providing those nutrients. But I guess it's ok for introduction.

创建者 Эдуард Ц

Sep 28, 2021

​unscientific - almost purely motivational videos without any scientific basis or theory behind them. Professor of journalism as an expert - even more questionable. Lack of specifics - even list of products that are compared by amino acids so it's clear how to get all 9 essential from plant-based food. Finally, glycemic index doesn't lead to hunger - there are studies that prove that. Shouldn't be mentioned here.