Chevron Left
返回到 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,173 个评分
326 个审阅

课程概述

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

热门审阅

DP

Nov 26, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

SS

Aug 04, 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

筛选依据:

201 - Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 的 225 个评论(共 329 个)

创建者 Samresh

Aug 04, 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

创建者 Mohamed H

Aug 05, 2019

Fantastic

创建者 Kurt G

Aug 04, 2019

The course began quite straightforwardly, and became progressively more challenging. I would recommend to others that they continually practice their skills at finding partial derivatives, as that skill gets even more important as the class progresses.

创建者 Berkay E

Aug 05, 2019

The course has awesome explanations, especially for machine learning concepts.

创建者 María J S G

Aug 10, 2019

Muy adecuado si estamos interesados en introducirnos en el mundo de los algoritmos usados en inteligencia artificial y machine learning

创建者 sudipta p

Aug 16, 2019

Excellent.

创建者 Abdul W

Aug 14, 2019

Efficient tutors who were able to inculcate interest in me towards finding out the roots of machine learning algorithms.

创建者 Chokdee S

Aug 14, 2019

It's really great course who want to study gradient decent using multivariate calculus from the ground up.

创建者 Sidhant K R

Aug 17, 2019

The most fundamental course on Machine Learning that I have done so far!

创建者 Gopalan O

Aug 18, 2019

Excellent course on multivariate calculus and application of calculus in Machine Learning. Loved the assignments and the programming ones.

创建者 Shmuel S

Aug 21, 2019

Loved the course as it gives very concrete example to somehow abstract concepts

创建者 Muhammad M

Aug 22, 2019

A good starter course on calculus if you want to go for Machine learning or Data Sciences.

创建者 Suyog P

Aug 21, 2019

Excellent course to start for Machine Learning and revise Multivariable Calculus.

创建者 Yuanfang

Aug 24, 2019

Prof. Dye's presentation is so polished - the examples are exactly the type to help cover much ground, while building a strong intuition.

创建者 Kuldeep J

Aug 25, 2019

All the mathematical constructs and deep calculus was explained in a very intuitively with the help of visually rich animations. It seems the course content creators have spent good amount of effort in creating animations for every little useful thing, kudos to them.

创建者 Lahiru D

Sep 15, 2019

Great course

创建者 Rodrigo F

Sep 18, 2019

Amazing!

创建者 Rafael M

Sep 16, 2019

Excelent.

创建者 Marina P

Aug 28, 2019

Very practical and useful! I got an idea about what neural network is and what is inside of the regression algorithm. I enjoyed the course, although it was quite challenging.

创建者 Matthew W

Aug 30, 2019

Hard Course but I learned a LOT!!

创建者 Ramon M T

Sep 19, 2019

Excellent course to understand what is behind the techniques and why not high-level functions that are used in machine learning programming. Thanks for your teaching Dave, Sam

创建者 wang x

Sep 01, 2019

Very friendly for some one new to the topic.

创建者 Jose S

Sep 21, 2019

Very educational if you want to get behind some of the mathematics in machine learning

创建者 Lin T

Sep 03, 2019

Dr. Cooper explains the concepts clearly. The compelling graphics also provides good intuition for me.

创建者 Thomas L

Nov 05, 2019

Brilliant course that covers so much in such a short time span.