Chevron Left
返回到 Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,141 个评分
245 个审阅

课程概述

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

热门审阅

SB

Sep 08, 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

WS

May 29, 2017

This course took me longer than I wanted coz of my work but I'm proud to say I learnt a lot about on-boarding and interviewing staff. Thank you very much Amy and your team and my fellow students.

筛选依据:

176 - Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees 的 200 个评论(共 242 个)

创建者 Isabel C

Aug 21, 2019

It was a great course, i really enjoyed it! I updated my knowledge and remembered how the things are done this days.

创建者 Tara R

Aug 22, 2019

Basic introduction and knowledge to the field of HR and recruitment, good for beginners who are interested in developing in this area of work or just pure interest.

创建者 Ahmed M G A

Jan 08, 2019

The on-boarding part needs to be more thorough

创建者 Kristine R

Apr 01, 2019

The material is very useful and study material is good, although the awkward silences and abruptions in videos are not helpful to follow up study material shared in videos.

创建者 Charu D

Apr 24, 2017

I loved it, but one suggestion please put more examples and videos to make it more interesting

Thank you

创建者 Lauren B

Apr 20, 2017

it was a very good course insight.

创建者 Han Y

Jun 14, 2017

Basic information of recruiting, hiring and onboarding and make all the process clear, very nice for junior recruitment specialists.

创建者 Sarah G

Dec 14, 2016

I really enjoyed the course but would have learned more from concrete examples or case studies on the onboarding pro

创建者 Abdi W

Jun 20, 2017

great course!

创建者 Eli G

Jan 17, 2017

Very good. some lessons are not completed though, you should review the course

创建者 Karthik S N

May 09, 2016

Great course for people managers. Does not walk away thinking this is for HR only.

Onboarding part is particularly awesome.

创建者 Soyeon P

Sep 29, 2016

It was great that reading/video materials were provided during the course. I found them really helpful.

创建者 BistranskySJ

Nov 25, 2016

Really useful information and checklists to help new managers successfully bring on team members. Thanks!

创建者 Jimy M

May 19, 2016

Amazing and very educational!

创建者 Maria C

Apr 14, 2016

Really intresting! I learnt a lot and now I have the opportunity to understand more things about recruiting, hiring and onboarding ! Thank you very much

创建者 Olga M

Nov 23, 2017

I liked this course, I received a lot of important and useful information. But i want to add that the peer assignments were quite unclear, i would like them to be more detailed and with examples what we need to do, in such case the first course " Preparing to Manage Human Resources" should be as an example how it needs to be done. Thanks.

创建者 Erika B

Oct 10, 2017

The course is really interesting and useful, however I wish it was more practical.

创建者 Valentin M

Aug 17, 2017

very good course

创建者 phani k

Aug 06, 2017

Except for few technical glitches, a very insightful course on a whole

创建者 bassem y a e k

Sep 14, 2016

very good course but the last part ( on bording ) need to be better

创建者 Gloria J

Nov 07, 2016

Lots to learn, and it was presented in a very easy to follow format.

创建者 Jay K

Dec 28, 2016

Prof. Falink's videos had some editing and sound issues; in-video questions were poorly placed; quizzes had some ambiguous or misleading questions (3 stars); Prof. Doepner-Hove's project was a great way to apply everything learned (+1 star).

创建者 Caroline A

Nov 05, 2016

Very interesting

创建者 Ravi K

Jun 21, 2016

Good insights on Hiring and Onboarding Employees and the key to this course is the best practices followed and how differently we think when onboarding a new hire

创建者 Vanessa A P R

Jun 18, 2017

Just 4 stars because of a few technical issues (surprising volume chances, not possible to see the whole board, etc.)

Great content!