Chevron Left
返回到 Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,278 个评分
275 个审阅

课程概述

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

热门审阅

SB

Sep 08, 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

WS

May 29, 2017

This course took me longer than I wanted coz of my work but I'm proud to say I learnt a lot about on-boarding and interviewing staff. Thank you very much Amy and your team and my fellow students.

筛选依据:

176 - Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees 的 200 个评论(共 270 个)

创建者 Ronald M

Aug 25, 2019

Great content. Very insightful and thought provo

创建者 Bhanupriya A

Jul 01, 2019

I loved this course and the presenters had very good knowledge of the concepts. I loved the peer assignments and the verification of work by peers. Overall a very satisfying time spent on the course and this has made me more insightful and engaged at my job. Thanks all!!

创建者 Saikat G

Sep 02, 2019

The course has been really very interesting because of its wonderful topic design and excellent teaching by Instructor Ms Amy Falink

The course provided a good insight into organisational recruitment strategies, steps involved in attracting talent from the market to work for your organisation, getting a good hire for your company, selection methods and most importantly a detailed orientation on how to become a good interviewer.

The conclusion to the course with the topic of onboarding of employees into your organisation speaks volume of the very fact that employees are the most valuable resources in a company and when managed and taken care well can bear great long term results and growth for the organisation.

创建者 Eleftheria C

Sep 13, 2019

I found this course very useful either for experienced people or people with a little working experience. Very structured, enjoyed the instructors and I' ve learned some tips on attracting and selecting new hires that I didn't know. Thank you very much!

创建者 Jenebeb A

Sep 12, 2019

Very helpful!

创建者 Lisi L

May 27, 2019

I'm new on the HR world and this course is perfectly providing the base to start to work on this field. Thank you for the great opportunity you're giving to all of us! and thanks to the professionals that are teaching this course!

创建者 ASUQUO G O

Sep 19, 2019

Was very insightful. Learnt the importance of getting the right persons on the right chair in the organization, adopting selection processes that are reliable and valid, and lastly setting people up for success as a people manager.

创建者 Andreas D

Sep 22, 2019

Excellent teaching, case studies and variety of learning methods.

创建者 Tooba

Sep 25, 2019

I have learned a lot Thank you!

创建者 Fatima S

Sep 25, 2019

Best course very helpful

创建者 Manish S

Oct 16, 2019

This course was Phenomenal, i really loved the way Amy was elaborating everything.

创建者 Amna P

Sep 29, 2019

Amazing course , learned so much in all the lectures , videos . Can’t wait to use all these skills at work

创建者 Maahtaab M

Oct 01, 2019

awesome

创建者 Huda A

Oct 02, 2019

I like this course and i like the instructors as well, they're teaching in a simple way.

创建者 Karthikeyan S

Oct 11, 2019

Hai All, I strongly recommend this course for all the People Managers who are handling team and recruiters . As this course gives us strong foundation which enable us to perform better.

创建者 Abdurrahman R A

Oct 13, 2019

Wonderful, just wonderful

创建者 Jennifer G

Oct 14, 2019

Loved this course. Really helped me understand the importance of a strong onboarding strategy! I love recruiting and this was the perfect course for me.

创建者 Anastasia P

Nov 02, 2019

It was a very interesting and informative course!

创建者 Sharawe E A A

Dec 02, 2019

Excelent

创建者 Rasajna S

Nov 17, 2019

Thank a lot!! I have learned many things from this course. Thanks to my Mentors

创建者 Doreen B

Nov 19, 2019

Very helpful course with resources and insights!

创建者 sahithi p

Nov 19, 2019

Detailed and nicely framed

创建者 Oona A O I

Nov 19, 2019

Really good content. I really enjoyed the last portion about onboarding and socialization = engagement.

创建者 Milena Š

Nov 23, 2019

Great course! Really enjoyed it and the teachers are great.

创建者 Kristine R

Apr 01, 2019

The material is very useful and study material is good, although the awkward silences and abruptions in videos are not helpful to follow up study material shared in videos.