Chevron Left
返回到 Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,340 个评分
287 条评论

课程概述

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

热门审阅

SB

Sep 08, 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

WS

May 29, 2017

This course took me longer than I wanted coz of my work but I'm proud to say I learnt a lot about on-boarding and interviewing staff. Thank you very much Amy and your team and my fellow students.

筛选依据:

201 - Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees 的 225 个评论(共 281 个)

创建者 Sharawe E A A

Dec 02, 2019

Excelent

创建者 Maahtaab M

Oct 01, 2019

awesome

创建者 Radouan S

Apr 08, 2018

amazing

创建者 Mihira K

Aug 19, 2017

AWESOME

创建者 DEVANDHIRAN D

Aug 19, 2019

good

创建者 Eiman M A

Apr 20, 2017

good

创建者 Danilo V

Jun 05, 2018

I

创建者 Nikki N

Apr 21, 2017

I

创建者 Tosin A

Dec 12, 2019

It was an enjoyable learning experience and I obtained valuable knowledge on the subject matter, however, I found the quizzes problematic. A couple of questions I believe were not covered in the videos were asked and it appeared as though the question were set with an intent to confuse the examinee at times.

I enjoyed the onboarding section.

创建者 Olga M

Nov 23, 2017

I liked this course, I received a lot of important and useful information. But i want to add that the peer assignments were quite unclear, i would like them to be more detailed and with examples what we need to do, in such case the first course " Preparing to Manage Human Resources" should be as an example how it needs to be done. Thanks.

创建者 Josh G

May 06, 2019

Very useful course, particularly for those who have never been involved in recruitment and hiring. I have experience in the area so some the course was about things that I was already comfortable with and knew but this doesn't detract from the fact that for beginners in the field it is very comprehensive.

创建者 Sylvana A

Apr 17, 2018

Content was excellent but I got a bit distracted by the difference in volumes in consecutive videos (some i could barely hear, some were a lot louder) and cutting off before a video ended, mostly in the first 3 modules.

Besides that the information shared by Amy and Stacy was very interesting and useful.

创建者 Kyle B

Jul 30, 2019

Amy wasn't my favorite instructor. Her videos were too long and full of poor edits, dead air, and were repeating the same concepts adding to the time of each presentation and were missing some content that would be referred to later on in the course.

创建者 Gina V

Nov 17, 2017

Some audio (different volumes in same video) and visual inconsistencies were a bit distracting, as well as tech glitches (going automatically to next component often didn't work and repeated).

Mostly interesting and relevant content and suggestions!

创建者 Jay K

Dec 28, 2016

Prof. Falink's videos had some editing and sound issues; in-video questions were poorly placed; quizzes had some ambiguous or misleading questions (3 stars); Prof. Doepner-Hove's project was a great way to apply everything learned (+1 star).

创建者 Nan L

Mar 14, 2018

The course content is great but something could be improved:

1.The voice volume changes during a video;

2.There is a mistake in a Quiz that has been there for long;

3.There are some unnecessary pause (1-2 seconds) during the course.

创建者 Huda C H

Feb 27, 2018

Very helpful, full of experience, I just need Miss Amy to change the record in her office, I had some difficulties to understand, as the sound of the record and the quality while she was talking was not good.

创建者 Steven M

Apr 23, 2018

A lot of really great information that can be used practically in the work place. I would recommend this course to both people that are new to this field of HR, and those that want a refresher.

创建者 Kristine R

Apr 01, 2019

The material is very useful and study material is good, although the awkward silences and abruptions in videos are not helpful to follow up study material shared in videos.

创建者 Shriti B

Jan 25, 2020

Videos have editing problems. Many sentences are cut off and videos have part of ending cut off. But course content is very good and gives very good knowledge. Thank you.

创建者 Juliana d M C

Mar 12, 2018

I would only change the beginning of each video, the sound is too low, sometimes it was hard to understand (specially if you are doing this course on the train as I was)

创建者 Eyitemi

Sep 09, 2019

This course is so detailed and realistic as it reflects the step/processes of recruiting and on-boarding as relates to today's standard and modern organisation.

创建者 Ravi K

Jun 21, 2016

Good insights on Hiring and Onboarding Employees and the key to this course is the best practices followed and how differently we think when onboarding a new hire

创建者 Maria C

Apr 14, 2016

Really intresting! I learnt a lot and now I have the opportunity to understand more things about recruiting, hiring and onboarding ! Thank you very much

创建者 Han Y

Jun 14, 2017

Basic information of recruiting, hiring and onboarding and make all the process clear, very nice for junior recruitment specialists.