Chevron Left
返回到 Managing Social and Human Capital

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Managing Social and Human Capital 的评价和反馈

4.5
stars
1,420 个评分
230 条评论

课程概述

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

热门审阅

DM

Oct 20, 2018

Excellent Course. Understanding human behavior is one of the most difficult challenges in an organization. This course describes the challenges well and offers approaches to tackling those challenges.

J

Nov 05, 2019

A fantastic, thought provoking course. Gave us a lot of things to reflect on and be mindful of in different situations in the organization. Thank you Prof Cappelli and Prof Useem. Grateful to you.

筛选依据:

76 - Managing Social and Human Capital 的 100 个评论(共 225 个)

创建者 Danny M

Aug 20, 2019

I loved the amount of diverse example that were explained so well, it really gave me a broader view.

创建者 daniela o

Aug 28, 2017

Very interesting course I would definitely recommend this to anyone getting into the business field.

创建者 Lawrence G

Nov 27, 2017

Great course to attend as a refresher regardless of your knowledge base. Would recommend to others.

创建者 Avval S G

Sep 14, 2019

The instructors were too good to explain with real-life examples. A wonderful course to complete.

创建者 Aduaka N I

Apr 11, 2018

I am grateful for this class, it has improved my relationship with people. Aduaka Nwamaka Ifeoma

创建者 John R T

Jun 16, 2019

Fun course. Well taught. Lectures were well done and informative, and loaded with good ideas.

创建者 Rafael O

Mar 26, 2018

Excellent course ! Great balance between theory and practice. Great instructors, good cases !

创建者 AM

May 03, 2017

Liked the course a lot - Prof. Mike Useem's lectures are like stories - thats why they work!

创建者 jennifer O D

Sep 28, 2019

Interesting and useful course. Inspired me to keep going with others in the specialization.

创建者 xue l

Nov 14, 2018

thanks , really need this foundamental knowledge before I can understand my SHUMBA course.

创建者 Ben P

May 17, 2017

Great introduction to management for the uninitiated. Watching these lectures is a treat.

创建者 Abhiraj H

May 13, 2019

A very engaging look at managing teams and the handling the various challenges involved.

创建者 Eric R B

Sep 25, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. The material was easily digested and was very interesting.

创建者 Aditya h

Oct 21, 2016

Great course ! thoroughly enjoyed the content and examples from various industries

创建者 Arun R

Nov 09, 2016

Excellent course for Management! Thanks to the Professors and their case studies!

创建者 Ortenca K

Mar 14, 2017

Great Course, very insightful and in so many ways also common sense. Thank You!

创建者 Роналдо В Р М

Apr 09, 2019

Great lectors,great syllabus and real case examples,thanks for the opportunity

创建者 Sophia U

Oct 22, 2016

Great Course, I'd enroll over and over again. Thanks to our amazing professors

创建者 Craig B

Feb 03, 2019

Terrific!

Interesting case examples, we'll presented, concise, and enjoyable.

创建者 IMOUKHUEDE I

Feb 24, 2019

Very concise and helpful course. Literally improved my managerial skills.

创建者 Jason C

Jun 07, 2018

Really interesting course and great professors! Definitely learned a lot!

创建者 pooja g

Feb 01, 2018

Very informative course. The case studies used are very nicely explained.

创建者 Mauricio A H H

Apr 05, 2017

Un buen curso introductorio, centrado en los contenidos y muy didáctico.

创建者 Ahmed M K

Feb 25, 2018

Great job Prof. Cappelli and Prof. Useem. I really enjoyed this course.

创建者 ARVIND M

May 27, 2017

One of the best course to understand the basics of Managing Capital!