Chevron Left
返回到 Managing Social and Human Capital

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Managing Social and Human Capital 的评价和反馈

4.5
stars
1,418 个评分
229 条评论

课程概述

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

热门审阅

DM

Oct 20, 2018

Excellent Course. Understanding human behavior is one of the most difficult challenges in an organization. This course describes the challenges well and offers approaches to tackling those challenges.

J

Nov 05, 2019

A fantastic, thought provoking course. Gave us a lot of things to reflect on and be mindful of in different situations in the organization. Thank you Prof Cappelli and Prof Useem. Grateful to you.

筛选依据:

176 - Managing Social and Human Capital 的 200 个评论(共 225 个)

创建者 Chase H

Feb 27, 2019

Overal this course is quite useful to me, and I think it will be better if we can go into more details of current workplace examples, such as the success and failed stories of leading organizational changes.

创建者 Karolis K

Jan 15, 2018

Very good quality content with a lot of real-life examples. Although I have seeked more evidence-based ideas to take away. I mean moe theory that could be jused in real life

创建者 Derek E

May 16, 2017

Could have been more challenging, but overall a worthwhile course. Introduces a great range of ideas with real world case studies. Easy to understand and well presented.

创建者 Melanie G

Jan 08, 2018

Prof. Useem was difficult to follow. His train of thought kept veering off and I often struggled to find the information he was wishing to convey, unfortunately.

创建者 Nick P

Aug 29, 2017

Mr Cappelli's set up of the foundations was engaging and interesting. I especially enjoyed Mr Useem's framing of the content through examples and narratives.

创建者 Tissah K

Apr 08, 2019

Interesting course although i struggled a little due to monotony and understanding of some examples. it is a course that i would recommend to a friend

创建者 Venkata P T M

Jul 30, 2019

Really loved the case studies involved. Helped me understand examples of both good and bad kinds of job design, decision making and systems change

创建者 Ramil A D

Jun 25, 2017

The course was very well presented with practical examples. Hope you will come up with more like this or one program for HR related courses.

创建者 Soeren J

Oct 22, 2017

Some of the "stories" seemed fairly long and it was not always clear how the "stories" linked to theory/theories.

创建者 Andrew M

Feb 03, 2017

Very Good Course, but 3rd lesson was incomplete and the missing section was not addressed by coursera.

创建者 Alessandro o

Sep 07, 2019

Very clear and enjoyable. Plenty of nice anedoctes that make learning fun! Thanks for that!

创建者 Philip R

Jul 04, 2017

Good teaching and material, but felt somewhat out-dated (most article references 1960-80s)

创建者 Sébastien B

Jun 15, 2017

Great course; sometimes a bit long on the examples. But they are rich in lessons.

创建者 Abhishek D

Jul 18, 2017

I used this course as a quick review of my previously learned lessons in college

创建者 Ramya s

Jan 02, 2020

You are making me understand the concepts from grass roots. Thank you coursera.

创建者 Jon V

Oct 28, 2019

Interesting perspective on managing the human element of business.

创建者 Kenneth C

Jan 22, 2018

a little easier than i expected but still very informative.

创建者 Kristoff P

Apr 15, 2017

Great view of managing employees from a human perspective.

创建者 Blair E S

Sep 26, 2019

Interesting, thorough, and well structured. Thank you

创建者 jenny c

Jul 31, 2017

Great content, but need answers to the quizes

创建者 Ester M B

Oct 14, 2017

Great course with good case studies.

创建者 James S

Nov 13, 2017

Excellent information! Thank you.

创建者 PABLO S

Jan 13, 2018

very good put togheter course..

创建者 Kousay a

Dec 10, 2016

Excellent professors!

创建者 Aliyu

Sep 14, 2019

Excellent course.