Chevron Left
返回到 什么是数据科学?

学生对 IBM 提供的 什么是数据科学? 的评价和反馈

4.7
25,079 个评分
4,271 条评论

课程概述

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

KK

Feb 24, 2020

Terrific introduction to the Data Science course. Never expected but was extremely excited with the quality of content, speakers and a very honest attempt to making this course interesting.\n\nKrishna

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

筛选依据:

26 - 什么是数据科学? 的 50 个评论(共 4,263 个)

创建者 Weishi W

Oct 21, 2018

For what?

创建者 Dharmendra K S

Aug 14, 2019

Descriptive picture of data science. Videos are short but nicely presented which gives an student a clear idea of the subject. Even Documents at the end of the course presentation are well explained.

创建者 Linda T

Dec 15, 2019

It is my first time to take an online Coursera course. I am badly grateful for your financial support. too many thanks seem not enough to express my happiness to finish this course about data science

创建者 Akshay B

Apr 04, 2019

This is a great course for anyone willing to start exploring the field of Data Science. It starts with basic definitions with proper examples that helps one understand this field with a greater ease!

创建者 CHIN-HUNG, Y

May 23, 2019

Good for fundamental knowledge of data science and data scientists.

It is also inspiring for young people like me to get ready to step into the world of data science.

Great course

创建者 Erik M

Jan 03, 2019

Friendly and gentle introduction to data science! Can't wait to go further...

创建者 Rick N

Apr 27, 2018

I did not learn much from this course. I did not enjoy seeing the young data scientists talking about their jobs. I was not too impressed by Dr. Haider or the professor from NYU.

Dr. Haider misused some words, such as "judgmental" and "argumentative". Without any evidence or examples for support, he claimed that it was more important for a job applicant to have a sense of humor than technical skills.

This course should have named specific techniques used in data science, and how to acquire the knowledge. Regression was mentioned, but the explanation was inadequate. Perhaps the explanation should have been omitted. K-nearest neighbor was mentioned.

Many students want to know what courses to take next, what computer languages to study, etc. What are the computer programming languages of the future?

Students cannot learn everything. Would it make sense for someone to skip some things, and to focus on others? Should everyone learn Python? Does everyone need to learn SQL? What about Tableau? Is that worthless?

How should students set their learning priorities in order to achieve a basic or minimal skill set within 3 or 6 or 12 months?

Remember that most Coursera students already have a college degree.

The course was created several years ago, so I think it needs to be updated regarding developments of the last three years.

创建者 Nathan S

Jan 03, 2019

This was a nice and easy course, but the material was quite obvious and not new and could be included in one week lessons of another course.

创建者 Dafydd J

Jan 17, 2019

i thought a lot of questions were subjective at aimed at the academic field. It neglected to refer to real world situations and jobs, which is where the majority of learners will surely be coming from. Probably a little bit my own perspective, but I dislike when Data Scientists big them up to be so much better than every other profession and separate themselves from statistics so much (it's part of statistics and should just be considered a branch of such in my opinion, not a separate profession). There was too much of it here.

创建者 Angelique B d l F

Mar 27, 2019

Very very superficial, most of the course material is about the profile, job and prospects of a data scientist. Hardly any of the content is about the actual science and technology. A few sketchy minutes are spent on Hadoop and deep learning, the rest is fluff. Waste of my time. Too bad, IBM is such a forefront player, I expected a lot more.

创建者 Ankit S

Jul 30, 2019

I dont appreciate the Peer-graded assessment part. It is simply not acceptable to be reliant on other students for assessment. This is just lazy.

创建者 Patryk W

May 10, 2019

Little value in terms of knowledge or skills for somebody paying for this course. Single Wiki document will cover the entire course content.

创建者 Jan D

Oct 05, 2018

Don't take it. No Course Instructors, no help. Not worth the money...

Even the Working Platform is always timing out or has a gateway error.

创建者 Clayton B H I

Dec 12, 2018

This is literally just hype for data science with no substance, include coding from day one or get real, I'm here to learn.

创建者 Tian Q

Oct 15, 2019

In the peer graded assignments, there are always students intentionally click on the lowest score!

创建者 Joel L

Oct 23, 2018

Didn't really learn anything but I guess it was a good gatekeeper.

创建者 Sebastian S

Mar 28, 2019

IBM Cloud advertisement and nothing more.

创建者 Preston K

Oct 01, 2018

Utter waste of time

创建者 Nicholas B

Feb 03, 2020

Extremely basic introductory course. Unfortunately you don't learn much about actual data science methods. Quiz questions tend to require you to memorize word for word quotations of supplied text, as opposed to challenging you to think about concepts. I would recommend this course for someone completely new to the idea of data science, but not to people who already know a bit.

创建者 Sobhan A

Feb 04, 2020

Completely waste of time! Very Disappointed with this course. This teaching method is completely inefficient. Some professional people will be interviewed and then you should answer quizzes after each video. It takes more than 3 hours to complete this course, however, all useful information could be provided in 5 slides and discuss them only for 20-30 minutes.

创建者 longmen

May 06, 2019

I have learnt about what the data science is and it's basic knowledge. I am glad I took the course. I will continue finishing the rest of the courses.

创建者 Kanchan P

Jan 03, 2019

This is a very good introduction to what actually is data science! Lot of people gets really confused with the definitions and area!

创建者 Sergi

Jan 01, 2019

Direct to the point. Increases one's passion to study Data Science by summarizing the main topics. Simple and brilliant

创建者 Mahesh K

Jan 03, 2019

It encompasses fine details to introduce data science and explore data scientists as a career.

创建者 Andrew F

Jan 03, 2019

Great introduction to Data Science!