Chevron Left
返回到 什么是数据科学?

学生对 IBM 提供的 什么是数据科学? 的评价和反馈

4.7
40,660 个评分
7,584 条评论

课程概述

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

热门审阅

MG

Jun 27, 2020

I throughly enjoyed the course and the fact that everything was explained thoroughly. I always enjoyed Dr. White's personal experience with Data Science as well as other Data Scientists point of view.

SB

Sep 10, 2019

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

筛选依据:

176 - 什么是数据科学? 的 200 个评论(共 7,535 个)

创建者 Nazmus S E

Mar 18, 2020

It is an excellent introduction to Data Science. Before starting this course, all I thought data science to be just a fancy name for Machine Learning. But after completing this course, I have come to realize that Data Science is completely different than Machine Learning. I have come to learn the many application areas of Machine Learning.

创建者 Arun S

Mar 16, 2019

Its a quite a nice session about the data science. Its more like a story telling session which introduce the key terminologies, people's experience and the advantages of the learning in DS. Quite inspiring for a beginner to understand the requirements and the career options. Well crafted, Thanks IBM , Coursera and all the people involved.

创建者 Juan C V

Jul 19, 2019

I really enjoyed this introduction to Data Science course. It did a pretty good job of explaining what Data Science is by asking that question of many people from different backgrounds and industries with a Data Science title. It also covered many examples on how Data Science has been used and how it is likely to influence the future.

创建者 Yan L T C

Oct 13, 2019

Very elaborate course incorporating comprehensive views about Data Science coming from different academics and students. A great platform for starters to learn more about the basic concepts and applications of Data Science. It would be better if it could also introduce simple technical skills such as Python or SQL as a taster exercise.

创建者 Naveen K M

Mar 09, 2020

This course is very Practical oriented. Instead of just having a normal lecture upon on the course as most of the other courses do, well this is very distinct from all. It makes you understand the real application and use of the subject and make you feel much confident by having an assessment in the end. Loved learning from Coursera!!

创建者 Rafflesia K

Sep 11, 2020

Really Nice course. I am from computer science background and i got some ideas about data science. But, this course really flourish my knowledge and thoughts. The videos are really informative with perfect duration. This course really in courage me to be curious and and passionate for solving my data science problem. Thank you :).

创建者 Rodrigo A

May 20, 2020

Gostei muito do curso. Da um panorama geral sobre o que é ciência de dados, quais suas principais aplicações e quais as habilidades que uma pessoa precisa desenvolver para se tornar um cientista de dados. Além disso, também apresenta o mercado de trabalho nesse setor e o que as empresas esperam desse profissional. Recomendo demais!

创建者 Dr_G@ur

Jul 09, 2020

Just awesome! From Prof. Haider's experience with Data Science to the videos, loved every bit of it. The course perfectly summarises what Data Science is, the career opportunities in this field and elaborated on what qualities a good Data Scientist should possess. A great course for a beginner to get comfortable with Data Science.

创建者 Ishaan k

Nov 19, 2019

This is a great introductory course in the world of Data Science. You will understand the crux for data science and get introduced to terms used in Data Science and will be able to make a report at the end of this course. I liked the way Prof. Murtaza Haider introduced subtly the terms involved. Its a great course to get started!

创建者 Stacey N

Oct 04, 2020

The course gives a good overview to answer the question "What is data science?" The featured professors are very knowledgable and personable. The quizzes are helpful in assessing your understanding of the material, although I wish they were a little more comprehensive. Overall, I am pleased with the course, and plan to continue.

创建者 Shashank S

May 30, 2020

This is a great course if you are to start with what is Data Science and want to go ahead and do it full time and change careers in near future. Especially its a part of IBM Data Science Professional Certificate that's a great deal within itself.

Thank you Coursera for this course and to help me start on the path of Data Science.

创建者 Amit P

Aug 06, 2019

I liked the way the course began. It did not straight away start with coding or probability or statistics or theory about the topic but introduced to quite a lot of people from the industry or with good amount of experience. This helped to gain different views from different people and explain a broader perspective of the topic.

创建者 Madhuri

Jul 05, 2020

I really enjoy this course.The way of explain each concept with real time examples .Before i have a doubt on what are the data science application and where can we use the data science.Now i have a basic idea about that.Thanks for providing free courses with valuable and understandable information.Once again thanks to Coursera.

创建者 Евгений Г М

Feb 23, 2020

Good afternoon!

The course is very interesting and informative. Introduces students to a science like data science. They talk in detail and fascinatingly about the prospects of this area, the necessary competencies. In general, it is recommended for viewing even for people who understand what this direction is. It will be fun!

创建者 Meenakshi S A

Dec 09, 2019

The course through the videos and interaction with people working in different domains provides a great insight into the field of data science. The methodology of teaching is amazing and the experts talking about their take on data science is exceptional. A must do course for all those wanting to gain insight into this field..

创建者 Rubén Q L

Apr 11, 2020

I learned the wonderful field of Data Science, knowing the difference between Data Science, Big Data, Machine Learning, Deep Learning, Neural Networks.

AI and Data Science are not subsets.

AI covers everything that allows computers to solve problems and make decisions.

Data Science covers all the data processing methodology.

创建者 Sajjad A

Jun 06, 2019

its a must take course for every techie to have know how about data science, and why it is growing so fast.

I recommend this to every one, does not matter from whatever domain he/she belongs, you must take this course, as it will boost your knowledge and confidence about so many things growing so rapidly in the tech industry.

创建者 Francesca, M S

Sep 13, 2020

I consider this course a good introductory course for data science. The only thing I do not like is the lack of the possibility to contact teachers in case of problems. I mean I cannot do aspecific question. Even coursera has its list of FAQ but there not is the possibility to ask a different question non listed in FAQ.

创建者 Ahmad A M A

Jul 02, 2020

I am working more six yers on data and reporting but there I many Q I need to answer but after I finished that the Course for What is Data Science I can answer for anyone what is Data Science means

finally, on this course, there's big information which anyone needed if you won't to start to work as a Man data Science

创建者 Jason F

May 30, 2020

This program was perfect for a beginner to the field of Data Science. I don't have a background that is typical or requisite in Data Science. However, this course provided much needed encouragement and direction through the readings and videos. This first step provided me with the hope and motivation to continue onward.

创建者 Ashish G

Jun 12, 2018

Very useful for beginners. The course was very well structured and delivered in easy language without using too much jargon. For me it definitely encouraged me to look at more technical courses and probably complete the full 4 - course set. Thanks to the Professors and students for a wonderful and succinct introduction.

创建者 VIKASKUMAR S P

Nov 13, 2019

I considered myself a relatively well informed person before I began the course, but I learned a lot, and especially benefited from the overall perspective that the course gave me. All this vitally important info in one place, with the needed support to withstand the disturbing truths. I've never seen anything like it.

创建者 Mohamed A

Oct 07, 2019

A very good course help to get more focused on What actually is Data Science? as it covers

1-The history of data science.

2- Examples of some practitioners.

3- How it's the backbone for many outstanding business platforms today and also startups.

4- Most important tools and business models in regarding to Data Science.

创建者 Louis J

Sep 08, 2019

Very interesting course, I learnt lot of concepts that could sound difficult to understand at first, but all those were clearly defined in the videos and readings. Lot of interviews in the videos, very interesting to get the point of views from different people. Looking forward to continue my journey with data science!