Chevron Left
返回到 What is Data Science?

学生对 IBM 提供的 What is Data Science? 的评价和反馈

4.7
18,626 个评分
3,026 个审阅

课程概述

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

SB

Sep 10, 2019

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

筛选依据:

101 - What is Data Science? 的 125 个评论(共 3,004 个)

创建者 Lucas A P

Dec 03, 2018

Uma boa introdução para entender melhor o que de fato é o Data Science!

A good introduction to help you know what's in fact Data Science!

创建者 Ahmed F

Dec 02, 2018

After this intro course, I am even more excited to study data analysis.

创建者 Liew J S

Dec 21, 2018

Good introductory to Data Science and Data Scientist.

创建者 aditya g

Dec 20, 2018

Amazing

创建者 KIRAN S

Dec 05, 2018

amazing

创建者 Mahmut K

Dec 04, 2018

Very good and detailed information about data science. Thank you!

创建者 Chia C L

Dec 05, 2018

Very good introduction. It makes one excited to learn about data science.

创建者 Sreeja A M

Jan 09, 2019

Thanking all the instructors for introducing me to Data Science.

创建者 SOURAV B

Jan 09, 2019

Good start for a novice to understand what data science is and to get a good grip of what is expected from data scientists.

创建者 Jakubina K

Jan 09, 2019

It's perfect course for first touch of Data science, for people who wants to know what actually is this subject about. Definitely for beginners.

创建者 Maghaz A

Jan 10, 2019

the whole course work, the videos, the readings and work assignments were amazing, helped me a lot in getting a solid idea of data sciences

创建者 Daniel D

Jan 10, 2019

Great foundation!

创建者 Manikandan V

Jan 09, 2019

Great introduction !

创建者 Haitham M R M F

Jan 09, 2019

A very good introduction for Data Science and i

创建者 Jingyang T

Jan 10, 2019

Good! I got a basic understanding of data science.

创建者 Obong G

Dec 26, 2018

great introduction

创建者 Mansoor A K

Dec 26, 2018

Great course ! Thanks you CoursERA

创建者 Chitresh K

Dec 27, 2018

Great preview to the Data Science career and elaborated discussion about the required skills of data scientist

创建者 Raju K

Dec 27, 2018

Very good course, provide many chances to learn things one way or another

创建者 pulabarthi s

Dec 26, 2018

So far Good.

创建者 Omar Y B L

Dec 28, 2018

Excelente

创建者 Ashok k k

Dec 25, 2018

It was an excellent experience to me

创建者 Moez B

Dec 25, 2018

Very basic stuff, but a decent course.

创建者 Randall R K

Dec 26, 2018

Data science is a process in which raw data is used to unveil or solve problem that is of interest to an individual or a group.

创建者 Cheng K C

Dec 27, 2018

Informative for those who are beginner