Chevron Left
返回到 风能

学生对 丹麦技术大学 提供的 风能 的评价和反馈

4.7
5,663 个评分
1,696 条评论

课程概述

How tall is a modern wind turbine and how can it possibly generate power from the wind? This course gives an overview of key aspects in wind energy engineering. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in wind energy engineering, 'Wind Energy' is an excellent starting point. Experts located in the wind pioneering country of Denmark will take you on a tour through the most fundamental disciplines of wind energy research such as wind measurements and resource assessment, aerodynamics, wind turbine technology, structural mechanics, materials, financial and electrical systems. You will gain a rational understanding of wind energy engineering and, through hands-on exercises, you will learn to perform wind energy calculations based on simple models. Working with the different course disciplines will give you a taste of what wind energy engineering is all about. This allows you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects of wind energy engineering to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career. View our video: https://youtu.be/he4UWTGHxrY For other professional courses in wind energy engineering, visit our website at www.wem.dtu.dk...

热门审阅

RS
Jul 9, 2021

It was a wonderful ride into the World of Wind Energy. The due diligence and teaching method of the instructors was on-mark and I personally enjoyed studying the course. Thank you very much, Team DTU!

AA
Jun 12, 2019

This is an amazing course that taught the complete overview of Wind Energy from economy perspective to the engineering part. Truly recommended for anyone that want to learn the basic about wind energy

筛选依据:

51 - 风能 的 75 个评论(共 1,688 个)

创建者 sibisi v

Oct 12, 2020

i think when i registered for the course i was under the impression that it was going to be a walk in the park, but it was challenging and educational, especial for someone like me, who is been involve in the industry, more on the Technical sphere(maintenance and serve). the course provided me with the scientific comprehension of the most of the systems and components i often interface with, in my day to day work.

创建者 Fazla Z A

Aug 15, 2020

This is an amazing course that taught the complete overview of Wind Energy from economy perspective to the engineering part. Truly recommended for anyone that want to learn the basic about wind energy. It was a wonderful ride into the World of Wind Energy. The due diligence and teaching method of the instructors was on-mark and I personally enjoyed studying the course. Thank you very much, Team DTU!

创建者 Peter R Q

Nov 29, 2020

El curso es muy interesante y muy didáctico porque permite al estudiante aprender una parte en las lecturas y reflejar su aprendizaje en la solución de la Actividad, para finalmente ser evaluado en el examen. Permite no solo ejercitar las habilidades matemáticas, sino la habilidad de programación. Un gran detalle que tiene el curso es el mostrar ejemplos prácticos y reales, de una forma didáctica.

创建者 Nikhil M

Jun 4, 2021

The course was incredible. Due to the pandemic our university was shut, I took this course in my senior year but didn't get proper teaching. This course exactly covered my syllabus and also gave a very in-depth insight into the topic. If you want to work in the field of wind power then this course is a must. Thanks to all the faculty memebers for making this course interactive and enjoyable.

创建者 Miahn R A

Apr 28, 2020

Very good and efficient course, specially if one is from mechanical engineering background. However, it is quite quickly taught with many topics coming in too compact. Without proper engineering knowledge in Solid mechanics, Heat transfer, Fluid mechanics, Composite Materials, Powerplant, Economics it is quite difficult. Still, it can help you learn in a compact way.

创建者 Prasanna D

Sep 7, 2017

This course is very interesting and challenging as well. They have set some really good quizzes which might look tough but in the end you get a clear understanding of the concepts. The teaching is quite good and extensive supplementary material has been provided. Overall experience with this course was great! To all the professors and researchers, THANK YOU!

创建者 AMAN U A

Jun 13, 2020

The course is really amazing and wonderful. It provides a brief knowledge of wind energy and its importance as well as needs in engineering field and economic development.And it also discusses briefly about wind turbine technology and aerodynamics.

Hence , it is really benefial for engineering students like us who have interest in the field of wind energy

创建者 Ana C A M

Nov 7, 2019

This course covers basic aspects of wind energy, and it was very well explained. The assignments were the most important part of the course for me, since it encourages us to understand the key concepts of wind power by drawing our own conclusion. Thank you, DTU lecturers, for all the time and effort given for us in this course. Best regards from Brazil

创建者 藤澤俊輔

May 16, 2020

I'm a beginner of Wind Energy, but I feel I learned a lot of fundamental knowledge of that after completed this course. Sometimes, I felt that it was hard to understand because I don't have any background or experience in engineering. This is a good course to obtain new knowledge as well as to refresh my knowledge about fundamental mathmatics.

创建者 5002 A B

Sep 23, 2020

The entire learning platform was exceptionally amazing, and the key note materials must be read in order to gain more attention to problems and practical application. The speakers had professional communicative skills in order to make students understand clearly. It gave me sufficient time to understand and analyse the subsequent theory.

创建者 Juan A B D

Jan 5, 2018

This course has been quite interesting and useful because I could learn a bit of everything of wind energy. So, I could understand how this kind of energy works in every step of the energy production. I think that the organization is very unbeatable because this course is perfectly balanced between the theory and practical knowledge.

创建者 Jasbir S

Apr 14, 2020

Great introductory level course for undergraduates.

More emphasis on commercial application with basic phenomenon of fluid flow and structural mechanics given in the course which could have been upgraded to 2 weeks more of special lectures.

Overall a nice experience in solving problems and undertaking tricky scenarios in assignments.

创建者 Somashekar h

Aug 9, 2020

I would like to say vote of thanks to DTU wind energy department such a wonderful study journey made me to go through & made me experienced in solving the practical field calculations on wind mill turbines such as energy generation,aerodynamic wind blades etc...thank you so much for coursera for giving such a opportunity to learn.

创建者 José F H A

Mar 15, 2016

The contents of this course are outstanding and represent the state of the art. Prospective learners will understand the basics of wind energy engineering, with special emphasis on wind measurements and resource assessment, aerodynamics, wind turbine technology, structural mechanics, materials, financial and electrical systems.

创建者 Thierry G

May 1, 2020

Great collaboration amongst multiple professors and researchers. Clear explanation, but as this is an introduction class, you only get a glimpse of the concepts and the equations are only presented not thoroughly derived. As a whole, it delivers on the content and you get a better understanding of the design of wind turbines.

创建者 Julian Q

Jun 14, 2020

Very interesting and important topic for the energy transformation that we must carry out in our energy generation systems, transition of the generation matrix. I would like to go deeper into the subject and why not, to be able to go to study in Denmark someday, do a master's degree. Thank you very much for this course.

创建者 João S

May 21, 2020

A very well designed course that gives a good overall view of all the aspects of wind energy generation. I would say that almost all aspects of the lectures can be understood by anyone, but to successfully complete the exercises and obtain the certificate you should come from a STEM area, otherwise you may struggle.

创建者 Julian K

Apr 3, 2021

Really well-made course with a nice structure. I liked the in-video questions which made it possible to directly use the newly learned skills. Some sort of Engineering experience would be recommended here since it truly is not as easy as it seems at first. Thank you very much dear DTU Team, I enjoyed the course!

创建者 Erol U

Jan 9, 2020

The course was really smooth and targeting the most important subjects. I enjoyed and learned a lot. I hope to use the knowledge for myself and other people all time. I was familiar with wind energy in so far and had some limited information. The course helped me in gaining a more extensive and deep knowledge.

创建者 Gopala K K S

May 6, 2019

This course is best to one who interested in gaining knowledge of wind energy form scratch, the course contains almost all the aspects which a newbie wanted to know, from the wind resource assessment to aerodynamics of blade profile and material, Thank you DTU and coursera team for this wonderful course.

创建者 Clovis R

Oct 8, 2020

Great introductory course. Some of the modules were great and I learned a lot thanks to very nice teachers and examples.

I had issues with some modules because I felt that the teachers couldn't express themselves in english propertly. But overall it still had material so i could understand on my own

创建者 Mighty

Aug 18, 2021

clear and organized course that delves into the fundamentals of Wind turbine from the planning and site choosing to efficiently transfer of energy to the grid and everything in between, personally Would love the course to dive more into the technicalities but I understand why it didn't. Thank you!

创建者 Chang S L

Sep 13, 2020

Thanks, I successfully complete all the course, and got basic knowledge regarding Wind Energy, in which include wind farm market, cost calculation, aerodynamics, dynamics, material mechanics, structural mechanics...etc. and so on.

It is helpful for my current work - offshore wind farm project.

创建者 Wen-Hui S

Nov 29, 2020

This course provides a basic understanding of wind energy in different sectors. The lectures are clear. Most impressively, the examples in the exercises are close to the real settings, which are easier to associate the theoretical equations and parameters to the practical applications.

创建者 Mr. G M

Jun 9, 2020

The course gave the fundamental concepts behind wind energy.It gave sufficient knowledge about the physics,aerodynamics(Lift and drag forces) and also fundamental of electrical generators used in wind power generation systems. It also provided the basics of economics like NAV and LCoE