Chevron Left
返回到 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的评价和反馈

4.6
6,159 个评分
1,296 条评论

课程概述

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

热门审阅

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

JS

Jan 13, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

筛选依据:

126 - Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的 150 个评论(共 1,269 个)

创建者 Alberto R

Dec 05, 2016

Very good course, from the basics to the advanced programming, very suitable for people with no basic knowledge of modern programming. Good teachers, with good explanations and a well balanced learning curve.

创建者 Ajay K K

Sep 08, 2018

It was fun going through this course.Learning with Image manipulation was also interesting.Only thing with which i struggled was css (only with positioning of elements).I wish there could be a video on that.

创建者 vandana p

Apr 02, 2017

I took the course in 2015 and found it very hard, so took a break. Now, when I resumed where I left off, I was very happy to see that the course has been simplified much more. I just passed it, thank you!

创建者 LiXian

Feb 17, 2017

This is a very good course for beginners who want to start with HTML, CSS, and JavaScripts, and the detailed course & the embedded quiz & exercise are awesome as well, I will continue the course followed.

创建者 Robert P

Aug 30, 2019

This is a great introduction to programming user interfaces. The practice exercises are extremely well designed and thought out. Each one builds on the previous so that your progress makes logical sense.

创建者 Anshuman K P

Jun 20, 2017

A course suitable for all entry level coders those who want to learn javascript. The instructors are nice,knowledgeable,the Try It! exercises are very much helpful in understanding the topic more deeply.

创建者 Roshan k

Nov 11, 2016

As a foundation level this course is very good.Practice will help you gain some confidence .

The way this course is organized is very good.Even non-computer science student can try with some more effort.

创建者 Jaidev S

Jan 13, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

创建者 Rafael R

Jan 28, 2019

An excellent course with a good balance between theory and practice. All I needed was to roll up my sleeves and start learning by doing with the help and support material provided by Coursera.

创建者 Saipriya P

Aug 12, 2018

This is an amazing course! I've learnt a lot of things just in 4 weeks and really proud of myself. Everyone should do this course as it teaches basics of coding which can help you in any field.

创建者 Richard V W

Nov 07, 2017

I spent 3k on a front-end boot camp that took 10 weeks and I learned a lot, but Duke's course blew it away. It was faster, cheaper, better. I learned more JS in this course. Well done!!!!

创建者 Gary T

Jul 20, 2019

I learned so much, in this course. But I am motivated to keep going. Thank you Coursera and Duke University. You are giving us hope, confidence and resolve to continue learning and growing.

创建者 Krishnanshu A

May 24, 2017

I just loved this course. Everything is so interesting and you will enjoy learning.I also want to thank coursera for providing me scholarship because I was not able to afford this course.

创建者 Vaibhav S

Jun 11, 2019

I

w

a

s

n

e

v

e

r

t

h

e

k

i

n

d

o

f

p

e

r

s

o

n

,

w

h

o

c

ould learn how websites work and how web pages are created. Coursera has helped me in outstanding amongst the group of people who are of the same kind as i am.

创建者 Sarah K

Oct 25, 2018

This course was incredibly insightful. Information was presented in such a way that it was clear but not spoon-feeding you everything, and I thoroughly enjoyed the challenges and projects.

创建者 kashif a

Aug 19, 2018

Quite fun. I have already got experience in these fields through hobby and trying to get certifications but for a beginner this is very good layout and information! Recommended definitely!

创建者 Frederico V A

Sep 19, 2017

Easy languages to learn the basics, sets me up well for learning a harder language like Java. Also the teachers were fantastic at explaining the material, it was a breeze to go through it.

创建者 Mehran K

Jan 18, 2016

It was an amazing Course. High quality videos, good practice quiz and interesting assignments. also the idea of final mini-project is very good. Thanks all of you for preparing this course

创建者 Konstantin K

Nov 26, 2017

I liked this course. It was easy to understand a new material . The structure of the course was good. I like the quizes and practical tasks. It was fun to put the learnt lesson into code.

创建者 sherjung s

Oct 04, 2015

This coure was a boon for me .It is a best start up course for the computer science engineer. I want to thanks Coursera app and Duke University for such a innovative and creative course.

创建者 Amaliya A

Mar 08, 2019

Very useful course. All basics to write your code are provided here. As for me, all necessary elements are viewed: tables, lists, images, working with input files, event handlers, etc.

创建者 Muhammad K A

Feb 15, 2016

Challenging and difficult thus rewarding experience . I think the great thing about this course is the freedom they give to make certain programs with whatever way you want to use.

创建者 Marek R

May 14, 2017

I really enjoyed that course. It is so much more that I have expected. Programming looks more promising than ever. I think I have found something that really interest me, at last.

创建者 Sameer N

Apr 23, 2017

Excellent course to get hands on experience with JavaScript,HTML and CSS. I loved the assignments which focus on application of the skills and concepts learnt during the course.

创建者 Romeo J

Oct 30, 2019

An excellent set of tutorials to kick start a career in software development. Creation of a website is made to look so very simple in a well structured and well explained way