Chevron Left
返回到 游戏设计导论

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 游戏设计导论 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,520 个评分
435 个审阅

课程概述

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

热门审阅

OO

Nov 07, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. It was a lot of fun designing and redesigning a game, as well as getting to play other people's games. I enjoyed the lectures and found the peer reviews very helpful.

YX

Dec 06, 2015

This course inspire me a lot. It is not easy, but with tons of fun. I spent a long time to think out the idea and make it and improve it. I did progress in gaming making as a fresh man. Thank you!

筛选依据:

1 - 游戏设计导论 的 25 个评论(共 419 个)

创建者 Anamaria K

Apr 17, 2017

The teacher is wonderful, the course is very fun and wonderfully structured - I would highly recommend it! It is in itself like a multiplayer game that I enjoyed playing! :) The peer-reviewed assignments were really allowing me to learn by doing and to gradually learn from my and others' mistakes. All together, it was great!

创建者 Wafa' B

Jan 31, 2019

Great course by Mr. Fran and the team at CALARTS. Looking forward to complete this program!

创建者 Shanna S

Feb 04, 2019

This was my first course on COURSERA and first course about game design. It has really opened my mind to many characteristics of game design. It a super helpful course if your starting in game design(which I am!). You'll have the opportunity to review others and be reviewed, which is very important! The feedback I got really helped me to go forward, and reviewing others gave me the opportunity to see many different designs and ways to build game mechanics. It's very great.

创建者 Charlotte H

Dec 14, 2018

Great content, perfect level for beginners with a wide scope that can apply to all sorts of games. The videos are fun, engaging and really worth watching.

创建者 Ng C L

Jan 03, 2019

It teaches very important basics, and has the information you need to help you get start on Game Design. Instructions are also very clear and simple for you to follow through, so even if you don't have a background knowledge, this will be a good starting point.

创建者 Christopher G

Feb 12, 2019

You learn the basic concepts of game designing with interactive and funny week assessments, very useful and enjoyable!

创建者 Liv

Mar 05, 2019

You can tell a lot of love was put into this course. Tons of fun. Really informative and entertaining videos!

创建者 Non A

Mar 08, 2019

Great course!

创建者 sugam m

Mar 19, 2019

Good start to understand the game mechanics. Thanks

创建者 Махаури Х М

Mar 27, 2019

I liked this course a lot. Thank you for letting me study the GameDesign!

创建者 Juan C L R

Apr 04, 2019

It is an excellent introduction to be a game designer

创建者 Garrett R W

Apr 08, 2019

I really feel like I gained a lot from this course. The concepts are simple when you think about it, but the point is that we don't often think about these foundations. I am really happy to have taken this course, and I think it set me up well for the rest of the specialization.

创建者 Alexander G

Feb 13, 2016

Very good course. Learned new information that proved to be useful regarding game design and also designed a board game to play with colleagues at the office. If you want to learn game design this is a great and easy way to start.

创建者 Ilya S

Oct 14, 2015

It's real cool and useful!

Thanks a lot Fran and your fluffy friend too!

创建者 Timothy O

Sep 17, 2017

I loved this class - though as my first exposure to critiquing it was a bit of a shock.

创建者 彭芊

Aug 18, 2016

讲得真好,第一次理清了游戏设计的环节,之前的上的课都是理论偏多实际作用很少,这门课很切实际,很棒!!!!

创建者 Edgar D B R

Dec 28, 2016

A great course that introducts you to game design in a fun way.

创建者 Muhammad U

Oct 17, 2015

Really Awesome course to take a Start in Game Designing. Very easy English and Visual effect with Character in teaching really increase understanding.

创建者 Aaditya R

Dec 25, 2015

I love this Course!

创建者 Wagner d S A

Jun 05, 2017

The course is very funny and objective in the understanding of the Game Design fundamentals and concepts. Apart of that, the week lessons help the peers to keep track of the course and keep focused. The very basic way to design a simple game will turn you into a deep adventure and pleasant journey to the goal over the time.

创建者 Marcin G

Oct 04, 2017

Clean, funny, entertaining, very educative. What do we need more? :-) Thank you Fran Krause for this course!

创建者 Gabriel G H

Jun 06, 2016

Very interesting and funny.

创建者 Saurabh S

Jan 18, 2016

Loved it!!!

创建者 Maria C

Nov 03, 2015

I love the way Fran managed to fulfill his lections with a theory. It was very simple and very informative at the same time

创建者 Stephen J R

Jun 11, 2016

A very good intro into the process behind creating higher quality game rules and storylines. Also a lot of fun to watch. Definitely a good course for