Chevron Left
返回到 游戏设计导论

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 游戏设计导论 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,510 个评分
435 个审阅

课程概述

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

热门审阅

OO

Nov 07, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. It was a lot of fun designing and redesigning a game, as well as getting to play other people's games. I enjoyed the lectures and found the peer reviews very helpful.

YX

Dec 06, 2015

This course inspire me a lot. It is not easy, but with tons of fun. I spent a long time to think out the idea and make it and improve it. I did progress in gaming making as a fresh man. Thank you!

筛选依据:

201 - 游戏设计导论 的 225 个评论(共 419 个)

创建者 Natalia K

Dec 29, 2016

Very informative and well-structured. Easy-to follow and enjoyable :)

创建者 Bartosz G

Nov 01, 2015

it was great. THX U

创建者 Jessica C

Oct 19, 2016

This is a fun and well done introductory course. The peer reviewed assignments are a great feature -very insightful comments and suggestions!

创建者 Amanda W

Mar 22, 2016

Great introduction to game design. I love that it was very practical, and invited you to create

创建者 Roshni F

Feb 24, 2017

This course is going to teach you techniques on how your Video Games can become popular,can reach a wide audience.It will also talk to you about the importance of Documentation.

创建者 Zachary M

Nov 03, 2016

Best course available!

创建者 盛成成

Oct 15, 2017

nice

创建者 Chomoi P

Jan 28, 2018

I found this challenging week one, but by the end I was flying. This course is brilliant and entertaining. You will really learn. A tip I found is submit your assignment early to get really helpful peer feedback. I wish I'd known that at the beginning. Good luck!

创建者 Emily V R

Aug 06, 2017

Fran is one of the best teachers I've ever had! Thanks for making this a fun and easy to understand introductory course!

创建者 Damanpreet S L

Jul 02, 2016

It was extremely helpful in giving the basic idea of creating a video game

创建者 Justin D

Nov 10, 2016

Awesome the teacher is funny and it's easy! Even if you don't know programming this will help you. it shows you the basic structures and how to make your own game!! It's Great!

创建者 王浩宇

Nov 27, 2016

To learn your most favorite major is the best thing in the world, tanks for teach me what I most need in my life

创建者 Sudharsan

Aug 05, 2017

I love this course best introduction and good lectures

创建者 Derek C

Jul 27, 2017

Well crafted and hight entertainment educational.

创建者 Vikas V

Jun 26, 2016

Nicely explained course. Very helpful. Thank you, Coursera!

创建者 Eli Y

Sep 05, 2016

Tnx I realy liked the puppet:)

创建者 Pieter S

Apr 04, 2017

Engaging and interesting! This is by far the best online course that I've ever done!

创建者 Mustafa T

Jan 12, 2018

A great base to build upon.

创建者 Davide M

May 22, 2018

Really complete!

创建者 Alex M

Nov 03, 2016

Good teacher. You get a the best out of the course by taking the assignments seriously.

创建者 Daniel F F C

Jun 16, 2018

Superb :3

创建者 Jad M

Nov 28, 2016

This course was my first one on this website and I can say that it was a really great start. A very engaging and fruitful course that brings back to you the positive stress and excitement of the college phase.

I recommend it to everyone; even for doctors (:

创建者 Brian L

May 25, 2017

It is a good intro to what it takes to design an actual game. The course isn't challenging and is fun.

创建者 Sudipta K D

Nov 08, 2017

Very Useful!

创建者 Jaime K

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very fun and challenging. The instruction and assignments were very clearly communicated. I had a great time learning and evolving my ideas!