Chevron Left
返回到 Preparing to Manage Human Resources

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,486 个评分
949 条评论

课程概述

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

热门审阅

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

筛选依据:

26 - Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的 50 个评论(共 945 个)

创建者 Lamwaka G

Apr 13, 2020

This was a very well planned-Interesting and involving course, it made me realize so much about HR that i couldn't have done if i didn't take, the conversations Mr Budd kept having with other HR experts made me realize that on this path i need to do three things: Learn, ask questions and build my own network. I am grateful and so excited i took this course and i am going to Complete it. Mr Budd had the best examples and ways to illustrate certain concepts that otherwise would have been a challenge for me.

创建者 Nguyen T T N

Sep 14, 2017

The course is well structure and easy to understand. Each lesson is solid and straight to the important points which learners should know. Besides, it helps to remind the knowledge through connecting the previous with the current video. Its questions are also reasonable and helpful.

To make the lesson more realistic, it connects with HR professional and create chances for students to listen to their view.

In the end, I would like to recommend this course to anyone who has interests in HR.

创建者 Sucheta C

Aug 08, 2019

I feel that this course is an absolute commendable course as an basics to know what HR is all about. It can basically give an bird's eye view on how things work in an organization both from the worker's and the HR manager's side. By going through this course you'll realize how vast and dynamic this field is. I would definitely recommend this course to all the beginners like me who aspire to become HR as this would act as an introductory foundation class for your higher studies.

创建者 Shivam C

Oct 27, 2017

Dear Professor John Budd, thank you very much for this excellent course indeed! It is really interesting and very helpful. It helps me to improve my knowledge. Basically I am from mathematics background. This course contains all basics of HRM which is good for those students who are from different backgrounds This course provide interesting overview in very practical way . I would recommend this course to my colleagues who are interested in HRM.

创建者 Luis R R

Jun 20, 2017

Always good to have a nice and professional training before climbing the ladder of success. I consider myself very lucky having the opportunity of learning from the rename Carson School of Management. The content of the course is generally focused on the daily grind of the Human Resources department. If you're thinking to change your career or perhaps to improve your skills as a manager this is where you should start

创建者 IsmaelTahirou

Sep 09, 2016

I found this course very interested since it covers some important tools for managing people through quiz, and some external HR people are being interviewed during the course session, where we can learn from them what they experienced as HR managers, one more thing is, regarding the peer assignment which helped me too, I would probably advise my friends to take this course, reason why I gave you 5 stars...

创建者 Adriana M S

Aug 21, 2018

Un curso muy completo, lo elegí específicamente por el enfoque en Gestión (Managment) ya que pude desarrollar mis conceptos sobre este tema, además de profundizar mis conocimientos en un área poco desarrollada dentro de los Recursos Humanos.

Altamente recomendable para obtener herramientas de trabajo eficientes y poder comprender la Gestión de los Recursos Humanos como parte estratégica del negocio.

创建者 David L

Jun 23, 2019

I have always enjoyed online classes ever since I graduated from Ashford University. Attending Ashford University prepared me for taking classes with Coursera. In a way, it gave me a "leg up" on what to expect and how to prepare myself. I enjoyed the class. I learned much about the "at will" labor law more than before I enrolled in the class. I am looking forward to the rest of the classes.

创建者 Gabriella A

Aug 20, 2016

This course is the perfect basis in learning how to manage Human Resources. John Budd is engaging, funny, and shares an array of valuable information. I have left this course prepared with the knowledge of various managerial styles, why they work (and when they work), HR laws and how they differ from the US to other countries, and employee motivations (both monetary and non-monetary).

创建者 Andrea O B

Apr 23, 2020

Este curso me pareció bastante valioso ya que amplia e integra la visión de RH, desde diferentes perspectivas, deja claro las responsabilidades de la gerencia de RH y pone en perspectiva aspectos históricos y de contexto que permite comprender las tendencias empresariales para que el gerente de HR pueda hacer ajustes y agregar valor desde su campo en la empresa que se encuentre.

创建者 Gloria J

Oct 14, 2016

Great Introductory Course!

This was a very enlightening course about HR Manager duties, responsibilities, laws that affect employees and businesses. Very basic information regarding why people work and how HR Managers are taxed with understanding the workforce needs for their organization and hiring competent individuals. I learned quite a bit. Entertaining as well!

创建者 Karmen M

Dec 29, 2018

Excellent foundation course if you want to pursue a career inhuman resources or brush up your HR knowledge both as a specialist and a manager. It teaches how HR adds value to the profitability and purpose of any business and that HR managers play a central role by participating in strategic planning and acting as change masters who clarify the organization's culture.

创建者 Ivan K

Dec 21, 2016

Great course. I've mistakenly thought of HR job as a much simpler and bureaucratic than it really is. The course is full of interesting insights. I particularly enjoyed systematic, modelling approach. Assumptions on which models are based are clearly outlined and looked at from a critical perspective. Great intro, packed with more information than I thought possible.

创建者 Isabel A P M

Apr 16, 2019

I THANK YOU FOR THE SUPPORT THAT GIVES YOU THIS GREAT OPPORTUNITY TO ALL, DEMONSTRATING THAT EDUCATION DOES NOT HAVE BORDERS.

THE POWER TO TAKE THIS COURSE IN A UNIVERSITY OF GREAT PRESTIGE AS IT IS MINESSOTA IS FOR ME A GREAT HONOR.

ACQUIRING THE TOOLS AND SKILLS NECESSARY FOR THE DEVELOPMENT OF MANAGEMENT MAKES US BE AT THE VANGUARD TO THE GREAT CHALLENGES.

创建者 Sandra V P

Oct 30, 2019

Sandra Viviana Paiz Argentina

Es un curso de mucha importancia, que brinda una excelente preparación y despierta un gran interés para seguir incursionando en nuevas experiencias. Hubo mucho respeto entre compañeros, sus opiniones fueron muy valiosas, para poder llegar al final. Me siento muy feliz y agradecida a Coursera por haberme dado esta posibilidad.

创建者 Anton M

Nov 02, 2018

Great material. Detailed videos. The tests and reading really reflect on the materials given to us thru out the lessons. And the peer graded assignments felt great because there are actual others that are also interested in the same activities as this course and helped me understand more about their views as much as a more in dept understanding of mine.

创建者 Donna M C

Sep 03, 2017

This course provide a comprehensive introductory overview on the basics of HRM. I very informative and started to apply the lessons learned right away. As a non-HR manager the course helped to be better understand the driving principals of HR and various theories upon which the discipline is built. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Suman B

Aug 03, 2017

Loved the course. It kept me engaged every week with so many things to take away. Highly informative and interactive. The practice quiz and the peer assignment was one of my favorite thing about this course. Helped to understand better. Thanks again sir. It was great. Looking forward to the other courses. cannot wait to enroll.

创建者 Kelemedi K L

May 28, 2017

This is a course that will take you to the next level in the area of managing human resourse. You will be so glad to have done this course like me. It gave me a sence of complition understanding what MHR is all about. I can now boldly manage others well, undertanding worker's needs and how to help them work as great employees.

创建者 KHAREN L V A

Mar 21, 2018

You won't regret investing your time in preparing to manage human resources (even if you are already in senior post in HR field). It is very helpful and informative. I really appreciate Mr. John Budd, it was a very good, interactive, reflective class. The assignments and projects are challenging and everyone can relate.

创建者 Felis H

Mar 10, 2020

This is absolutely a great and useful course,I learn so much from this course, and it did guide you the right way of thinking and managing situation and courses are so fun, it is not only about the academic lessons but also with experience sharing from the experts from HR filed.I would recommend it.

创建者 ADEWARA B O

Feb 08, 2018

Indeed, this is an interesting programme and I must confess that I really enjoy my time in studying these courses.

I want to thank you so much the Management of this Institution for this great opportunity to be part of this programme. Again, thank you and I want to say that Coursera is the best!

创建者 Andy Y

Aug 02, 2017

I have worked in HR technology for the last 4 years and found this course to be really helpful in understanding the challenges and opportunities around HR. I'm able to apply what I learned in this course to better understand HR professionals and what their day-to-day responsibilities are.

创建者 Meenakshi T

Jul 07, 2019

This course has helped me in various forms. I would like to thank professor Budd and Coursera for giving us so much of knowledge with seamless efforts. I would recommend this course to all those who are aiming to have a career in HR or want to have the right knowledge about this domain.

创建者 ABED A K

Nov 07, 2019

It had given me clear guidance of how and different styles of leader ship, and many aspects. Almost 80 % of the portions that I learned are very new to me and helped to gain vast practical knowledge.Thanks to all who made me get reached to this course get reached and get completed.