Chevron Left
返回到 Preparing to Manage Human Resources

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,448 个评分
631 个审阅

课程概述

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

热门审阅

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

筛选依据:

26 - Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的 50 个评论(共 619 个)

创建者 NKETIAH E

Feb 26, 2019

awesome

创建者 chetan n g

Feb 27, 2019

Eexcellent course

创建者 Bhagyashree G

Feb 27, 2019

It's a awesome for learning and action

创建者 Lakshmi R

Feb 28, 2019

I enjoyed learning HRM

创建者 Muhammad N A Z

Mar 02, 2019

Excellent course for any leader to appreciate and understand the complexities of people management. This course gives a great framework and structure for approaching real life HR & management challenges for all managers & leader.

创建者 Josh G

Mar 06, 2019

So far I have to say it's very informative, very interesting and best of all it's actually useful. I am currently in a position where I am looking to move further into HR from a more recruitment based role and this course is fantastic in setting the foundations for me.

创建者 Obianuju A

Mar 07, 2019

absolutely worth it

创建者 Dipan B

Mar 10, 2019

This is a very comprehensive course for the HR learners. It is designed so well that, People from any background can understand this.

创建者 Pamela C M

Mar 11, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, because it gives you in a very friendly way, the foundation for this HR Management Specialization, the teacher was really nice and the information they give you is very useful!

创建者 Ma W T

Mar 12, 2019

Thank you Professor Budd! This introductory course is very motivating and I am confident to finish this specialization with an in-depth knowledge in human resource. This could lead me to figure out my future career path!

创建者 Srijana B

Mar 13, 2019

Amazing course and amazing prof

thank you for the learning opportunity

创建者 Charlene S

Mar 13, 2019

Very important information. A good base for our study of HR.

创建者 MA

Mar 18, 2019

it is a great course

创建者 Maher A M F

Mar 22, 2019

covers a very good knowledge to enter the human resourses feild

创建者 Danielle M B

Dec 05, 2018

Very Informational and I appreciate the humor.

创建者 Hani M B

Dec 23, 2018

I like it

创建者 Rawikan K

Dec 06, 2018

I love this course. If you are interested in HRM, this course is for you.

创建者 abdulrhman m

Dec 08, 2018

Thanks for training

创建者 Thom

Dec 26, 2018

Having revision on HRM

创建者 Grecia K P

Apr 02, 2019

Great course! Learn about the basics and history of HR. Fun professor and amazing way to show the information! Can’t wait to do more courses!

创建者 Vishakha B P

Apr 02, 2019

Awesome

创建者 nikhil k

Apr 04, 2019

have fun while learing

创建者 joshua

Apr 08, 2019

Enlightening and engaging.

创建者 Ezz N

Mar 28, 2019

Perfect course from the side of content and instructor

创建者 Hesham S E F

Apr 09, 2019

its great course, help us how to analyze how can we motivate each employee