Chevron Left
返回到 Preparing to Manage Human Resources

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,426 个评分
629 个审阅

课程概述

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

热门审阅

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

筛选依据:

51 - Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的 75 个评论(共 616 个)

创建者 Victoria P

Apr 03, 2019

So much more academic and theory based than I expected from an online course. Worth so much more than what I paid for it. Highly recommend it for any one who is given responsibility for HR but hasn't been trained to do it.

创建者 nikhil k

Apr 04, 2019

have fun while learing

创建者 Vanessa M

Mar 31, 2019

Very good course!

创建者 joshua

Apr 08, 2019

Enlightening and engaging.

创建者 Hesham S E F

Apr 09, 2019

its great course, help us how to analyze how can we motivate each employee

创建者 Gene W

Apr 11, 2019

I appreciate Coursera and this course. I am learning so much. The instructor, John Budd is great.

创建者 Joanne B

Apr 15, 2019

Great instructor and great material!

创建者 Srijana B

Mar 13, 2019

Amazing course and amazing prof

thank you for the learning opportunity

创建者 Charlene S

Mar 13, 2019

Very important information. A good base for our study of HR.

创建者 Ma W T

Mar 12, 2019

Thank you Professor Budd! This introductory course is very motivating and I am confident to finish this specialization with an in-depth knowledge in human resource. This could lead me to figure out my future career path!

创建者 Josh G

Mar 06, 2019

So far I have to say it's very informative, very interesting and best of all it's actually useful. I am currently in a position where I am looking to move further into HR from a more recruitment based role and this course is fantastic in setting the foundations for me.

创建者 Obianuju A

Mar 07, 2019

absolutely worth it

创建者 MA

Mar 18, 2019

it is a great course

创建者 Rawikan K

Dec 06, 2018

I love this course. If you are interested in HRM, this course is for you.

创建者 Danielle M B

Dec 05, 2018

Very Informational and I appreciate the humor.

创建者 Elison F L D

Jan 06, 2019

HRM is a five gold star!

创建者 Hani M B

Dec 23, 2018

I like it

创建者 abdulrhman m

Dec 08, 2018

Thanks for training

创建者 Dipan B

Mar 10, 2019

This is a very comprehensive course for the HR learners. It is designed so well that, People from any background can understand this.

创建者 Pamela C M

Mar 11, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, because it gives you in a very friendly way, the foundation for this HR Management Specialization, the teacher was really nice and the information they give you is very useful!

创建者 NKETIAH E

Feb 26, 2019

awesome

创建者 Imad N

Jul 15, 2018

Excellent course! Highly recommended for anyone pursuing a career in Human Resources. It is appropriate even if you are not an HR professional, and are a line manager.

创建者 Mohamed K

Jul 14, 2018

thanks coursera, I also thank University of Minnesota and Prof.John W. Budd

创建者 Deanna W

Sep 22, 2018

This call was very informative and covered a lot of material that will be useful in the future!

创建者 Suvarna F

Sep 22, 2018

Truly helpful for new manager