Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Well-Being

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 The Science of Well-Being 的评价和反馈

4.9
3,992 个评分
1,317 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

热门审阅

BT

Nov 27, 2019

Loved the practical "rewiring" assignments that helped me with understanding what really makes us happy. Not only this course changed my life perspective but enriched the lives of the people around me

MV

Jan 31, 2019

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

筛选依据:

301 - The Science of Well-Being 的 325 个评论(共 1,319 个)

创建者 Nora K

Jul 13, 2019

Time well spent. I enjoyed learning about the studies that have been conducted on well-being and learning what really contributes to our well-being as well as the practices I could add to my own life to enhance my well-being.

创建者 Danielle D

Apr 05, 2019

I loved this course so much and Laurie’s down to earth approach made learning about this so enjoyable. This course is filled with amazing content and the course really holds you accountable for making some healthy new habits.

创建者 David H

Aug 13, 2019

Great course! It has the perfect combination of teaching me a lot in an informative and easy to understand manner with a strong evidence based and emphasis on application that really can change your life. Highly recommended.

创建者 Luca G

Aug 01, 2019

easy to understand, challenging to do. A course that let you to be in charge of your improvements. Also the lecture's part were enjoyable and videos well made that make you regret not being here with the professor personally

创建者 Princess A

Feb 27, 2019

This course was amazing! The professor was very genuine and honest. I learned a lot from her, and it was engaging throughout. I have already recommended this course to a few. Needless to say, it far exceeded my expectations!

创建者 Melissa A

Aug 20, 2018

Really enjoyed learning about the ways to live a Good Life, and the statistics surrounding what we think makes us happy, as opposed to what actually does. I feel that i learned valuable tools to actively live a happier life.

创建者 Jimi T

Apr 16, 2018

delivery is evenly paced and pitched at the right level for the audience, good use of visual aid, high quality video recording, succinct explanation of complex research findings for practical application. Good job Laurie :(

创建者 Justine S

Feb 23, 2020

This was a really great course. I learned a lot about controlling and shaping my sense of happiness and overall well-being. Based on the exercises, I have developed healthier habits and gained a new perspective on my life.

创建者 Elizabeth A D

Jun 15, 2019

This is a great class. I would recommend it to all ages. The combination of reading, videos, lecture, class discussion all added to the comprehensive look at what is "well being" and how do we recognize it and maintain it.

创建者 Deepa S

May 16, 2019

It was amazing. All practical aspects of psychology learned. How to myself happy is a key within me learned. She is a fantastic facilitator. It was like i was listening all lectures physically. Thank you so much Dr. Santos

创建者 Hudson P

Nov 02, 2019

This class was life-changing for me. The professor is clear, knowledgable, and compassionate. The material she offers is truly significant in understanding the science of well-being. I recommend this class to everyone.

创建者 Mariel R

Sep 23, 2019

This course made me realize the important things I should focus on instead of just letting myself be carried away by the day to day stressors. It is very helpful and helped me improve a lot in my work and everyday habits.

创建者 Lizzy C

Sep 15, 2019

This course helped me personally and is helping many other people I know. Even counselors and psychologists I know are recommending it to their patients to help them with issues of depression, anxiety, etc. Great class!

创建者 Misao A

Jul 21, 2019

I learned a lot in this course. I am a teacher and wanted to do this course to help my students but I ended up learning a lot about myself and how I can be better at taking care of myself.

Thank you for the opportunity!

创建者 Alfredo T A

Feb 18, 2020

The course taught me 3 things: 1. I understood that well-being seeks. 2. That well-being produce satisfactions and that all these bring a happy life. 3. That happiness is in me and depends on me.

Thanks Laurie Santos.

创建者 Kayla G

May 22, 2018

I absolutely LOVED this course. The information and the scientific research done to support the information was phenomenal. I am planning on retaking this course once the ReWi app is supported with Android. Thank you!

创建者 CLARA E O

Oct 04, 2019

It was an incredible experience, the course teaches me new ways to see things, life and ways to improve my well-being. Thanks to Laurie!

And thanks to Coursera for the opportunity, I'm excited to take another course.

创建者 Hazel G L

Feb 24, 2020

Thank you for investing your time and talents to develop this, Professor Santos. Having this available is such a privilege and is sorely needed in this time of divisiveness and loneliness. May your tribe increase!

创建者 Patrick K

Jul 20, 2019

What a wonderful course. The lecturer made everything very clear, easy to understand and although some of the exercises were challenging, were useful at trying to nudge habits in a new direction. Highly recommended.

创建者 Edward B M I

Feb 07, 2019

Excellent course focused on the types of things we all focus on that don't make us happy while providing guidance to purposefully recognize those things that do make us happy and create routines to change our lives.

创建者 Sandra M

Dec 03, 2019

I really learned a lot from this course and am grateful I had a chance to take the course. I hope to go back to the videos and rewirement exercises as a reminder well-being is a journey and not a final end - point.

创建者 Wendy B

Oct 25, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and actually wished that it went more in-depth and were longer. I found the professor, Laurie Santos wonderful to listen to. She was clear and concise and made the subject interesting.

创建者 Long D H

Apr 24, 2019

This is one great course that helped me a lot in the journey of understanding myself.

I hope the Q&A sections' voices from the students could be invested in further for raising the overall experience of the course.

创建者 Merlin M N

Jan 18, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed and savored every moment of my learning through the course. I feel more confident, happier and extremely positive. Thank you Professor for this wonderful course. regards

Merlin Mythili Nelson