Chevron Left
返回到 Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds 的评价和反馈

4.9
753 个评分
230 个审阅

课程概述

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

热门审阅

MC

Mar 15, 2018

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

JC

Aug 22, 2017

I loved this course. It was informative, easy to understand, and exciting. The lecturer's knowledge and passion shone through in the lectures, and the course notes were a great supplement too.

筛选依据:

51 - Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds 的 75 个评论(共 223 个)

创建者 kahraman i

Aug 15, 2016

Excellent course, excellent lecturers. Thank you very much.

创建者 Bart S

Jun 02, 2016

excellent

创建者 Julia C

Aug 22, 2017

I loved this course. It was informative, easy to understand, and exciting. The lecturer's knowledge and passion shone through in the lectures, and the course notes were a great supplement too.

创建者 Joaquin R I

Jul 07, 2017

Knowledgeable and well presented.

创建者 Wendy L

Jul 27, 2017

For a very complex subject, this was a thoroughly enjoyable and easily understandable course. I appreciate the easy to follow commentary plus the more detailed class notes for reference and followup. Excellent course!

创建者 Crystal B

Dec 08, 2016

L

创建者 Jennifer C

Nov 28, 2016

A well executed course presented with light and entertaining style. Comprehensive for a Five week course and suited to a diverse student base. Enjoyable and I shall review the content frequently. I look forward to future UA paleontology courses.

创建者 Jorge A A E

May 26, 2018

Excellent course material. Very Interesting and easy to follow.

创建者 Andres A

Sep 30, 2017

Exelente curso

创建者 Robert H S

Jul 10, 2017

After completing Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology, I wanted more!!! Palaeontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds was such an interesting course. I started taking Coursera sponsored courses starting in 2013. The two Palaeontology courses I have recently taken are two of the best. The presentations are excellent. Please extend my sincere appreciation to the staff of the University of Albert's Palaeontology team for their hard work and dedication - just an excellent course. Your hard work is very much appreciated. Thank you.

创建者 Kimberly K

Aug 12, 2016

Thank You University of Alberta for yet another wonderful course.

创建者 Carolyn P

Jun 04, 2017

Very interesting and enjoyable!

创建者 Robin B

Jan 26, 2017

Awesome course =)

创建者 Isabel B

Aug 29, 2016

I had such a great time taking this course.

Is the second I take from the University of Alberta, I'm sure going to take them all.

The classes are comprehensible, with well made videos, and written material that's great to study later on, or before you watch them.

This written material frees a lot of time on the class, as I usually take notes when watching online courses, this let's me concentrate on watching the material without having to pause over, and over to write down what seems important.

Thank you!

创建者 Carol B

Jun 28, 2017

This course provided excellent information about the evolution of Theropods. Careful examination of adaptations, changes in environment over time, and predator-prey aspects of these dinosaurs all created a good foundation of knowledge to see how modern birds are the only surviving dinosaurs. This course included great diagrams, details, fossil evidence, and interactive features that made it enjoyable and engaging.

创建者 Scott Y

Nov 04, 2017

Extremely well organized and taught

创建者 Robin B

Mar 30, 2016

I really love this course and it is

创建者 Anne D

Aug 16, 2017

It was a very interesting course for us and we enjoyed the way it was presented as well. Thank you for doing such a great job!

For the family tree in week 3 it would have been nice to have a hint or two to complete it correctly.

创建者 WH

Jul 07, 2018

Good pace, great notes, and interesting presentation.

创建者 Alexander P V M

Oct 18, 2016

A great course that offers a well-structured and insightful overview of the evolution of theropod dinosaurs into birds, presented in a wonderfully understandable way.

创建者 Joel A C

Feb 27, 2016

This is truly a very interesting and informative course on the origin of birds! My only preference would be that the rich lecture notes would be more thoroughly covered in the video lectures... even though that would make those videos longer (oh, what a "shame" that would be -- yeah, right!!). I was impressed that the video lectures reflected some of the latest findings in fossil & genetic findings. Last but by no means least, the professional yet personal style of the video lectures was not only helpful in my learning but made it that much more enjoyable! Well done!!!

创建者 Lawrence L

Sep 13, 2016

Awesome. Ivy league level.

创建者 Joshua M

Sep 03, 2016

Great course.

创建者 Sophie L

Apr 18, 2016

Excellent! I love birds, always. Now I know them more.

创建者 Diane E

Mar 11, 2016

Great course.