Chevron Left
返回到 Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds 的评价和反馈

4.9
742 个评分
227 个审阅

课程概述

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

热门审阅

MC

Mar 15, 2018

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

JC

Aug 22, 2017

I loved this course. It was informative, easy to understand, and exciting. The lecturer's knowledge and passion shone through in the lectures, and the course notes were a great supplement too.

筛选依据:

101 - Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds 的 125 个评论(共 220 个)

创建者 Nicholas B

Mar 31, 2018

Challenging yet thoroughly enjoyable. Thought I knew a bit about birds but now have a much better understanding. Would recommend 100%

创建者 Nelson A V V

Mar 29, 2017

Excelente! Muy completo!

创建者 Ethan M C

Mar 22, 2017

I am really enjoying this course

创建者 Patelaki E

Dec 25, 2016

great experience!!! I learnt a lot!!!

thank you for giving me the opportunity to enrich my knowledge!!!!

创建者 neil m v

Dec 08, 2017

Enjoyable and

创建者 Dylan T

Jan 30, 2016

Another excellent course. Thank you very much for your amazing work. One of the most engaging learning experiences on this site.

创建者 Pritvik S

Jan 16, 2017

The course was an extensive and enjoyable overview of theropod dinosaurs and birds, thanks to the University of Alberta for making it!

创建者 Victoria Z

Mar 12, 2018

great course, as all the courses of the University of Alberta.

创建者 Caedan H

Feb 26, 2016

Very fun and exciting! It teaches you how the Theropods can be traced into the first birds in a really cool interactive way.

创建者 James M

Dec 05, 2016

Most informative! The course is well thought out and must have taken a great deal of time putting all together. Many thanks

Jim Morris

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 30, 2017

I love Paleontology and this course was very interesting

创建者 Paul T

Mar 12, 2016

Excellent addition to Dino101 and marine reptiles (which I am presently completing). Keep them com

创建者 Sylvia H

Jul 20, 2017

very helpful as it is very difficult to learn Dinosaur (for adults) in a systematic way, especially from evolution aspects.

创建者 Steve T

Mar 16, 2016

I've been a bird watcher for a few decades, and this course was right up my alley. I don't remember all the names---actually few of them---of all the precursors to birds, but it was a fascinating trip through very ancient history.

创建者 Paula G

Jun 22, 2017

Genial!

创建者 Konstantin R

Sep 14, 2016

This is my second course by University of Alberta (the first one was Dinosaurs 101) and it's great again. Looking forward for new courses (sauropods, please?)

创建者 Alejandra P M

Mar 22, 2017

Ameno e interesante, muy divertido. Aprendí muchas cosas

创建者 Troy G

Feb 04, 2016

An excellent overview of dinosaurs and birds, the closest some of us will ever get to a paleontology class outside of enrolling in a university

创建者 Jeff Y

Aug 05, 2016

Even if you've never had a lifelong fascination with natural history like I did, this course should be fascinating and educational enough to draw you in. Scott Persons is an amazing teacher: clear, concise, knowledgeable and passionate enough that you will never feel lost, learn a great deal and yet never feel bored. Philip Currie is also very informative. Highly recommended for anyone with even a modicum of interest in dinosaurs.

创建者 wahaab A

Nov 30, 2016

nice

创建者 Timi A

May 25, 2018

Great short course, perfect for an introduction to Theropod dinosaurs and interesting to see the link between them and birds. I recommend taking the other Palaeontology courses by this university on this site if you haven't already.

创建者 Rafael V G

May 25, 2017

Un curso excelente, bastante digerible y con mucha profundidad !!

创建者 Andrea G

Oct 10, 2017

Me encanto, detallan toda la relación histórica con los distintos cambios y adaptaciones de los dinosaurios de los cuales derivan las aves actuales.

创建者 Basit S A

Jun 23, 2018

Amazing course for learning.

创建者 Jennyfer A R V

Jan 27, 2017

excelente, muy didáctico!