Chevron Left
返回到 Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,362 个评分

课程概述

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

热门审阅

MC

Mar 14, 2018

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

CH

Jan 6, 2021

I loved taking this course. I learned a lot (The first course I did was DINO 101 and I wanted to dig deeper). The teachers are really passionate and engaging. Cannot wait to do the others courses!

筛选依据:

176 - Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds 的 200 个评论(共 424 个)

创建者 Ross W

Jul 3, 2021

Excellent course! Definetly a must if you like Dinosaurs or Birds! The instructors are very high quality.

创建者 Liza v G

Sep 21, 2018

Dinosaurs are still living. Where?

You'll learn in this fantastic Course.Thanks!

Love from The Netherlands

创建者 Yves S

Jul 9, 2017

Great course, good overview, good level of detail, good explanations, good training format - enough said!

创建者 David W H

Jun 3, 2020

This course gave me a greater understanding of the relationship between some of the dinosaurs and birds.

创建者 gewponos@hotmail.com

Dec 25, 2016

great experience!!! I learnt a lot!!!

thank you for giving me the opportunity to enrich my knowledge!!!!

创建者 Héctor R R M

Jun 2, 2019

Tenía conocimiento a cerca del tema, pero el curso me ayudó abarcar más sobre estas especies extintas.

创建者 Arlene H

May 4, 2021

the moderators were amazing and made the course interesting and most of all fun! Thank you very much

创建者 Konrad B

Jan 24, 2022

Great insight into basic evolutionary development of birds and general knowledge of dinosaur groups.

创建者 Euan C B

Apr 25, 2019

This course was really good and has lots of interesting stuff in it, some things I didn't even know.

创建者 Bonnie L C

Feb 21, 2016

great course for anyone interested in dinos/evolution/birds, the extensive course notes were helpful

创建者 FLORENCIA V C

Dec 19, 2020

Me encantó este curso , me hizo viajar por el tiempo descubriendo cosas increibles. Recomendado!!!

创建者 Mitchell D

Sep 15, 2020

I found the course to be highly informative, and both very well organized and very well presented.

创建者 Manuel J L M

Jun 2, 2017

Excellent course on Evolution of Theropod Dinosaurs and origin of Aves. Greetings from Lima, Perú.

创建者 Paul T

Mar 12, 2016

Excellent addition to Dino101 and marine reptiles (which I am presently completing). Keep them com

创建者 Barbara H

Oct 18, 2021

Great course! Covered so much detail on the evolution of birds. Very interesting and well-done.

创建者 Erin S

May 16, 2018

Fantastic course!

Excellent content and excellent production quality. 5/5 would highly recommend.

创建者 Roberto P

Sep 13, 2020

I really enjoyed the five weeks of this course, it was one of the best courses I"ve ever done!!

创建者 Mw S

Jul 28, 2020

This course helped me understand how birds originated and how these animals took to the skies.

创建者 Matas

Nov 28, 2019

Great course really enjoyed my time watching informative videos and reading the added material

创建者 grace l

Mar 21, 2022

A very professional course for anyone that likes the monstrous or wonderful prehistoric life!

创建者 Arvanitakis F

Dec 18, 2020

Excellent course for the non professional paleontologist like myself.

Learned a lot.

Thank you!

创建者 Mitchell G

Apr 15, 2019

Excellent course for Dinosaur experts yet still offers more to learn of the past and present!

创建者 Robert S C

Jul 22, 2022

Great course and very informative. All the U of Alberta paleontology courses are excellent.

创建者 Nicole R

Jun 8, 2021

wonderful opportunity to do a course i have really enjoyed and respectful tribute to birds

创建者 Ricardo A G D

Aug 20, 2020

Muchas gracias. Es un excelente curso, muy bien explicado y fundamentado. Les deseo éxitos,