Chevron Left
返回到 战略管理

学生对 哥本哈根商学院 提供的 战略管理 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,509 个评分
566 条评论

课程概述

The world of business strategy is in transition. What used to work doesn't anymore -- not necessarily. This course prepares you to think strategically in an age when companies like Apple, Google, and Microsoft have become more valuable (in market cap terms) than companies like Exxon. Today, business value and competitive advantage arise more often from consumer perceptions of what is "cool" than from physical assets or economies of scale. In this course -- the first of a three-course specialization tailored specifically for the age of creativity and innovation -- you will gear up for the challenges of strategy formulation and implementation in a 21st century business. After taking the course, you'll be able to: - Explain why "doing" strategy is considered "the high point of managerial activity" (Mintzberg); - Recognize and avoid the old, tired ideas about strategy that are still out there, so you can adopt fresher, better ideas; - Point out how doing strategy has changed because of advancing technology and globalization; - Prepare for the Capstone Project for the Strategic Management and Innovation Specialization...

热门审阅

TV

Sep 21, 2016

I liked the course a lot, the references were great and gave me great insight about Strategic Management. The lecturer was really good, specially if you compare him to the one in Strategy Formulation.

S

May 13, 2017

Awesome Course. Very well explanation of the concepts and the material content is fabulous. I will definitely recommend this course to my contacts who are interested in pursuing business strategy.

筛选依据:

51 - 战略管理 的 75 个评论(共 553 个)

创建者 Varun S

Dec 21, 2017

Thank you for the sessions. It gave me a good starting point into the area of Strategic Management and and how can i apply the same to my current work. Looking forward to complete the full series with the capstone project and try hands on at work.

创建者 Leonora A P

Mar 13, 2016

Excellent course. The material is easy to understand and you are provided with efficient reading material and videos to support the theories and coursework. This course truly breaks down the definition Strategy and the implementation of such

创建者 C. C

Dec 11, 2015

Very happy with this course! Started out funny and relaxed, and maintained the relaxed edge whilst remaining challenging at the same time. Lots of reading material really challenged me to read more and to give more in the final assignment.

创建者 ROBERTO L A F

Dec 09, 2019

The course covers content that would be very heavy in a traditional study in a simple, practical and fun way. The materials crossing information with real cases are also super rich and help to make the content tangible. I really liked it.

创建者 Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

创建者 Haritha C

Nov 30, 2017

The course is so well designed with apt explanations and examples. The lessons and storytelling by the professor is embedded with so much knowledge and information, yet simpl. Its like a thriller, you just keep asking for what's next.

创建者 Prathyush V

Oct 03, 2017

Robert D. Austin is articulate in conveying the concepts and discussing the ideas and real life cases. I took it as an addition to my Strategic Decision Making course at Southeast Missouri State University. Found this very helpful !!

创建者 Christophe M

Oct 23, 2016

First course of CBS specialization; was really great.

It's good sometimes to get some keys and to think outside of our everyday box and cases.

I enjoy the course, the teacher, the material and the capstone!

Can't wait to start Course 2

创建者 Ivan A

Feb 25, 2017

Excellent refreshment of strategic frameworks, enhancing past experiences and future perspectives.

Highly recommended to everyone who is interested in the topic of strategy (business, non-profit, arts, science, sports... anything)

创建者 Bernard D V

Sep 15, 2016

Very good class about Strategic Management. You will learn the history of strategy, you will study the different kind of strategy, the modern era of strategy,...

It's a good start if you want to know more about Strategy in general.

创建者 Ayman S A

Dec 21, 2015

This is a really interesting course that highlights important issues and discusses them in a beautiful and captivating manner, i have personally learned a lot and enjoyed myself in the process.

Special thanks to the instructor..

创建者 Eri S

May 16, 2016

A lot of very interesting information with great real life examples. Very interesting how approach to strategy is changing so rapidly with new forms of business and technology changes. Exciting to observe and be a part of it.

创建者 Ajay C

Sep 24, 2017

This was my first course with Coursera. I think this if one of the best classes i taken in long time. I have equipped myself with lot of concepts of strategic management. This help me to think clearly in my future assignments.

创建者 Quynh M

Dec 24, 2015

Very interesting lecture and inspiring intructor. The lectures are designed for every student so they can have a peripheral view on strategic management, learning materials beside main lectures are also very attractive as well

创建者 Rossella D

Oct 04, 2019

I really appreciated the online course. Lessons and readings are well balanced.

The lecturer is really good, with great communication abilities. He captured my interest and motivated me to know more. Good introductory course.

创建者 vido

Jun 05, 2017

It's a good class to know about strategic and provide a lot of examples. But as an entrepreneur, it's not very suitable for star-up company. If we can have some successful example as star-ups company strategies maybe better.

创建者 Adnan M

Oct 06, 2016

Prof. Robert Austin is great in sharing knowledge and seems very resourceful. His teaching style (even over digital media) is very engaging and creates interest to learn more.

Along with that, course materials are also good.

创建者 Anne L

Oct 05, 2015

Very well presented and documented course! Excellent introduction to Strategic Management, it's founding concepts, influencers and how it is changing the way we do business. Can't wait to start Strategic formulation course!

创建者 Fiona

Jun 25, 2016

There were lots of good case examples that illustrates various strategy approaches. The simplified approach is good for people who does not have business foundation. He is also good presenter and has good lecturing skills.

创建者 Robbie T

Mar 15, 2016

Great introduction to the theory of strategic management. Feel like I learned a lot in a short few weeks. Workload is realistic for those with busy lifestyles. Looking forward to the next course in the specialisation!

创建者 RAULIN

Mar 03, 2016

The case studies are interesting. The course content is interesting, and the "history" of strategy is a very good point of view to start. The capstone project is a real project, that requires 3-4 hours if done properly.

创建者 Lukman H

Feb 07, 2016

I like the way they combine the theme of strategy with creative (innovative-ness). After taking this course, my perception about strategy totally changed! Strategy is more than just boring planning, strategy is more fun.

创建者 Samir M P

Oct 14, 2015

I think It's been an amazing lesson about management strategics. There are many kind of strategies that we can apply in the best way, depending and in order to get the best of the particular situation we get involved.

创建者 SHIVARAM K V

Nov 22, 2017

Highly appreciate Robert Austin's way of presentation. Superb way to provide the concept and summarizing the same. Overall got to learn and correlate the business decisions and situations to the Management concepts.

创建者 Kushendra S

Oct 23, 2017

A highly intensive course designed for beginners with thought provoking example and case problem. Than you Robert Austin for delivering such a great lecture and Coursera for bringing this knowledge to our homes.